Momence vs WellnessLiving 2026

A neutral 2026 comparison of Momence vs WellnessLiving for US boutique fitness, yoga, Pilates, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studio owners, covering pricing, features, reviews, integrations, and best-fit use cases.

Key Takeaways

  • Best overall choice for established studios: WellnessLiving is the safer default for many US fitness, yoga, Pilates, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness businesses because it has published tier pricing, broader third-party review volume, and mature tools for scheduling, marketing, rewards, branded apps, integrations, and multi-location operations, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page, GetApp’s 2026 comparison, and Capterra review data.
  • Best fit for mobile-first and content-heavy studios: Momence may appeal to boutique studios that want scheduling, memberships, communications, on-demand content, website plugins, lead management, community features, and a mobile-first client experience in one system, based on Momence’s feature page.
  • Pricing transparency: As of September 2026, WellnessLiving lists monthly plans at $69, $199, and $349, plus Enterprise by quote, while Momence lists Basic at free, Pro at $60/month, Custom at $199/month, plus custom pricing and published US processing fees, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page and Momence’s pricing section.
  • Review confidence: WellnessLiving has a larger public review base than Momence on GetApp and Capterra, with GetApp showing WellnessLiving at 4.4 from 613 reviews and Momence at 3.9 from 76 reviews in its 2026 side-by-side comparison, while G2 states there are not enough Momence reviews to provide buying insight.
  • Main tradeoff: WellnessLiving looks stronger when review depth, integrations, loyalty tools, and multi-location support matter; Momence looks more compelling when a studio prioritizes a modern branded experience, unified messaging, on-demand content, and flexible studio workflows, based on WellnessLiving’s plan details and Momence’s feature list.

How We Compared Momence and WellnessLiving

This comparison evaluates Momence and WellnessLiving for US boutique fitness studios, yoga studios, Pilates studios, dance studios, martial arts schools, gyms, wellness businesses, and sports academies choosing studio management software in September 2026. We prioritized official vendor pages for pricing and features, then used recognized review platforms to understand public user sentiment.

  • Booking and scheduling functionality
  • Memberships, packages, and recurring billing
  • Payment processing and POS capabilities
  • CRM, automations, and retention tools
  • Reporting and multi-location support
  • Customer support, onboarding, and ease of use
  • Pricing transparency and value for money
  • Fit for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios

For review data, we treated GetApp and Capterra as useful directional signals, not absolute proof of product quality. Review counts, ratings, plan terms, promotions, payment fees, and feature availability can change, so studio owners should verify live terms before signing.

Best Studio Management Software Compared

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

RankSoftwareBest ForKey StrengthPotential Drawback
#1WellnessLivingEstablished studios that want a broad studio management system with published pricing and deeper public review volumeWellnessLiving lists scheduling, client and staff apps, POS, email and SMS notifications, lead management, rewards, branded app options, Enterprise support, and integrations such as Reserve with Google, ClassPass, Wellhub, Zoom, QuickBooks-related accounting, and Zapier, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page and WellnessLiving’s integrations page.The system can feel extensive for smaller teams, and G2’s WellnessLiving review summary notes a learning curve among some users, according to G2’s WellnessLiving profile.
#2MomenceMobile-first studios that want booking, communications, memberships, on-demand content, website plugins, and automation in one platformMomence lists class and appointment scheduling, inbox, sequences, staff management, memberships, reporting, community posts, payments, reviews, website plugins, on-demand video, lead management, and a free Momence app with optional branded apps, according to Momence’s feature page.Public review volume is smaller and more mixed, with GetApp showing 3.9 from 76 reviews and G2 showing only 3 Momence reviews, according to GetApp’s 2026 comparison and G2’s Momence profile.

Pricing and Review Signals Favor WellnessLiving for Many Established Studios

As of September 2026, WellnessLiving publishes monthly pricing of $69/month for Starter, $199/month for Business, $349/month for BusinessPro, and Enterprise by quote; its annual billing view lists $62/month, $179/month, and $314/month for the same non-Enterprise tiers, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page. The page also shows short-term promotional pricing for Business and BusinessPro, but owners should judge affordability using the standard recurring price rather than the temporary discounted rate.

Momence lists Basic at free, Pro at $60/month, Custom at $199/month, and a custom pricing option, according to Momence’s pricing section. Momence also lists US processing fees of 3.9% plus $0.30 for online card payments, 3.7% plus $0.05 for in-person card payments, and 1.8% for ACH payments, so studios should model total cost using both software fees and expected payment volume.

CategoryMomenceWellnessLiving
Published starting priceBasic plan listed as free; Pro listed at $60/month; Custom listed at $199/month, according to Momence.Starter listed at $69/month on monthly billing, according to WellnessLiving.
Higher tiersCustom pricing option listed for businesses that need more flexibility, according to Momence.Business listed at $199/month, BusinessPro at $349/month, and Enterprise by quote on monthly billing, according to WellnessLiving.
Payment feesUS online card, in-person card, and ACH fees are published on the Momence site, according to Momence.WellnessLiving includes POS and credit card processing in its plan descriptions, but studios should confirm processor rates and merchant terms during the sales process, based on WellnessLiving’s pricing page.
Review volumeGetApp lists Momence at 3.9 from 76 reviews, and G2 lists 3.0 from 3 reviews, according to GetApp and G2.GetApp lists WellnessLiving at 4.4 from 613 reviews, and G2 lists WellnessLiving at 4.6 from 197 reviews, according to GetApp and G2.

Momence vs WellnessLiving Features: Where Each Platform Stands Out

Momence’s strongest public positioning is as a flexible, mobile-first studio platform. Its official feature page lists class and appointment scheduling, two-way SMS and in-app messaging, Instagram and Facebook DMs in the inbox, automated sequences, staff roles, instructor substitutions, memberships, reporting, spot scheduling, payments, reviews, website plugins, on-demand video, lead management, and inventory tools, according to Momence’s feature page.

WellnessLiving’s strongest public positioning is as a broad business management platform for fitness, wellness, and beauty businesses. Its pricing page lists class and appointment booking, the Achieve client app, the Elevate staff app, POS and credit card processing, email and SMS notifications, data migration, lead management, rewards, events scheduling, a white-label client app on BusinessPro, and Enterprise features such as parent or HQ account, multi-location reporting, cross-location visits, and a dedicated account manager, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page.

Feature AreaMomenceWellnessLiving
SchedulingMomence lists class, appointment, workshop, event, spot, and website-embedded scheduling features, according to Momence.WellnessLiving lists classes, appointments, events, waitlists, Book-a-Spot asset reservations, website widgets, and Reserve with Google support, according to WellnessLiving.
Memberships and packagesMomence lists unlimited memberships, usage-limited memberships, free trials, upgrades, downgrades, and transfers, according to Momence.WellnessLiving lists memberships and auto-pay billing for individuals or shared accounts, according to WellnessLiving.
Marketing and CRMMomence lists lead collection, lead management, automated sequences, newsletters, hyper-segmented customer lists, and unified messaging, according to Momence.WellnessLiving lists lead management, drip campaigns, email and text marketing, rewards, reviews, referral-related tools, and marketing integrations, according to WellnessLiving.
Client app and branded appMomence says the Momence app is free and also offers custom branded app options; the company also states that the Momence app is a booking app where customers cannot search for other businesses, according to Momence.WellnessLiving includes the Achieve client app and Elevate staff app in listed plans, and BusinessPro includes a white-label Achieve client app, according to WellnessLiving.
IntegrationsMomence help documentation lists marketing integrations such as Google Analytics with Google Tag Manager, Mailchimp, WhatsApp, and Zapier, according to the Momence Help Center.WellnessLiving lists partners and integrations including Reserve with Google, ClassPass, Wellhub, Zoom, Zapier, and QuickBooks-related accounting through Autymate, according to WellnessLiving’s integration partners page.
AI toolsMomence lists AI Inbox on its feature page, and its help center lists an AI Agent cost of $399/month, according to Momence and the Momence AI Agent help article.WellnessLiving lists CAASI AI Front Desk in its pricing FAQ and Isaac AI Churn Predictor on its site navigation, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page.

Which Studios Should Choose Momence or WellnessLiving in 2026?

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

Choose WellnessLiving first if your studio needs a more established public review footprint, clear standard plan tiers, rewards and review tools, marketplace-style discovery integrations, and stronger published support for multi-location operations. This matters for studios with front desk teams, multiple instructors, recurring memberships, retail sales, corporate wellness exposure, branded app needs, and owner-level reporting requirements.

Choose Momence first if your studio values a modern client experience, integrated communications, content and community tools, on-demand video, website plugins, lead capture, and flexible booking experiences such as spot scheduling. This may fit boutique yoga, Pilates, dance, fitness, wellness, and experience-based businesses that want the client app and marketing workflows to feel central rather than bolted on.

Studio SituationLikely Better Shortlist ChoiceWhy
New solo operator with low admin complexityMomence or another low-cost studio platformMomence has a free Basic option and a $60/month Pro plan, but owners should account for payment and platform fees, according to Momence’s pricing section.
Growing boutique studio with multiple staff membersWellnessLivingWellnessLiving’s Business plan lists unlimited staff, rewards, events, email and text marketing, and lead management, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page.
Pilates, cycling, yoga, or group fitness studio that sells memberships and wants spot bookingEither, with workflow testingMomence lists spot scheduling, memberships, and class scheduling; WellnessLiving lists Book-a-Spot asset reservations, memberships, and scheduling, according to Momence and WellnessLiving.
Multi-location studio or franchise-style operationWellnessLivingWellnessLiving’s Enterprise plan lists parent or HQ account, dedicated account manager, multi-location reporting, cross-location visits, and enterprise fees and royalties, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page.
Content-led studio selling on-demand video, courses, or digital membershipsMomenceMomence lists on-demand video library and LMS courses that can be bundled with memberships or sold separately, according to Momence’s feature page.
Studio that relies on ClassPass, Wellhub, Google booking, or accounting integrationsWellnessLivingWellnessLiving publicly lists integrations and partners including ClassPass, Wellhub, Reserve with Google, Zoom, Zapier, and QuickBooks-related accounting, according to WellnessLiving’s integration partners page.

What This Means for Studio Owners

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

For most established US studios comparing only Momence vs WellnessLiving in September 2026, WellnessLiving should usually get the first demo because it has more public review data, more explicit plan packaging, and stronger published support for multi-location, integrations, rewards, and branded app workflows. Momence should stay on the shortlist when the studio wants a modern, mobile-first operating system with strong client communications, content, community, lead capture, and flexible booking workflows.

The right decision should come from a live workflow test, not a feature checklist alone. Before choosing, ask both vendors to build a real class, intro offer, membership, cancellation policy, waitlist, instructor payroll report, branded app flow, payment refund, lead follow-up sequence, and monthly revenue report using your actual business model.

Studio owners should also calculate total cost using software subscription fees, payment processing rates, SMS fees, branded app costs, AI add-ons, migration fees, data export terms, and contract renewal language. A platform that looks cheaper at the plan level can cost more if payment volume, add-ons, or operational friction are high.

Sources & Further Reading

  • WellnessLiving pricing and plan details — Official source for WellnessLiving plan pricing, included features, Enterprise packaging, onboarding, support, and CAASI AI Front Desk notes.
  • WellnessLiving integration partners — Official source for WellnessLiving integrations such as Reserve with Google, ClassPass, Wellhub, Zoom, Zapier, and QuickBooks-related accounting.
  • Momence features — Official source for Momence scheduling, inbox, automations, memberships, reporting, website plugins, on-demand content, mobile app, and branded app information.
  • Momence pricing section — Official source for Momence Basic, Pro, Custom, custom pricing, and US payment processing fees.
  • Momence AI Agent help article — Official help article that lists AI Agent capabilities and the stated $399/month cost.
  • GetApp WellnessLiving vs Momence comparison — Third-party comparison showing overview information and public review ratings for both platforms.
  • Capterra WellnessLiving reviews — Third-party review source for WellnessLiving rating, review count, ease of use, and customer service signals.
  • Capterra Momence reviews — Third-party review source for Momence rating, review count, ease of use, and customer service signals.
  • G2 WellnessLiving reviews — Third-party review source for WellnessLiving public rating, review volume, and review themes.
  • G2 Momence reviews — Third-party review source noting limited Momence review volume on G2.
  • Xplor company journey — Company source listing Xplor’s January 2025 acquisition of Momence.

Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.

Subscribe to Studio Software Advice

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe