Best CrossFit Gym Software in Seattle 2026
A neutral 2026 comparison of the best CrossFit gym software for Seattle owners, including Wodify, PushPress, Zen Planner, Gymdesk, Pike13, TeamUp, Glofox, Mindbody, SugarWOD, and Vibefam alternatives.
Key Takeaways
- Best overall choice: Wodify is the strongest fit for most Seattle CrossFit affiliates that want CrossFit-specific workout logging, performance tracking, leaderboards, scheduling, billing, and member management in one platform.
- Best growth stack: PushPress is a strong choice for independent CrossFit and strength gyms that want transparent plan pricing, modular CRM, workout tracking, branded app, and website add-ons.
- Best budget-transparent option: Gymdesk publishes member-count-based pricing from $75/month to $200/month for up to 400 active members, with month-to-month terms and optional door access and branded app add-ons.
- Best Seattle-local platform: Pike13 was founded in Seattle and is worth evaluating for class-based fitness businesses that also run courses, camps, family accounts, or multi-location programs, although it is not as CrossFit-specific as Wodify or PushPress.
- Pricing risk: As of September 2026, several vendors use add-ons, processing fees, quote-based tiers, or promotional pricing, so Seattle gym owners should ask for an all-in monthly quote that includes software, payments, SMS, branded app, website, onboarding, and migration.
- Workout tracking note: SugarWOD is best treated as a workout, programming, and community layer rather than a full gym management system because its public pricing page focuses on registered athletes, workout access, and gym community features.
The Best CrossFit Gym Software for Seattle in 2026
For most Seattle CrossFit affiliates in 2026, the best short list starts with Wodify, PushPress, Zen Planner, Gymdesk, Pike13, TeamUp, Glofox, and Mindbody. The right choice depends on whether your gym prioritizes CrossFit workout logging, recurring membership billing, drop-in scheduling, CRM automation, retail POS, door access, branded apps, local onboarding, or multi-location reporting.
Seattle gym owners should also account for the structure of the CrossFit business model. CrossFit states that affiliates are independently owned and operated, that multiple affiliates may exist in the same town or neighborhood, and that the annual affiliate fee is US$4,500 after a US$1,000 application fee, so software decisions remain an owner-level operating choice rather than a franchise-mandated system. CrossFit affiliate FAQ
CrossFit also lists 13,000+ gyms in 150+ countries on its official gym directory, which means Seattle owners are choosing software in a mature global category with many established vendors. For local operators, the practical question is not which platform has the longest feature list, but which one fits the workflows of coached classes, drop-ins, unlimited memberships, personal training, events, retail, waivers, waitlists, and workout score tracking. CrossFit gym directory
How We Compared the Software
This comparison is based on public vendor websites, pricing pages, support documentation, and review platforms available as of September 2026. We weighted CrossFit-specific fit higher than general boutique fitness coverage because a Seattle CrossFit affiliate usually needs workout tracking, WOD publishing, PR history, coach visibility, recurring billing, waivers, attendance, and member communications in one operating rhythm.
- Booking and scheduling functionality
- Memberships, packages, and recurring billing
- Payment processing and POS capabilities
- CRM, automations, and retention tools
- Reporting and multi-location support
- Customer support, onboarding, and ease of use
- Pricing transparency and value for money
- Fit for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
The ranking below favors software that directly supports CrossFit or functional fitness operations over broad wellness marketplaces. Review ratings are useful signals, but they are not treated as proof that one system is best for every Seattle gym.
Best Studio Management Software Compared
| Rank | Software | Best For | Key Strength | Potential Drawback |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | Wodify | CrossFit affiliates and functional fitness boxes | CrossFit-specific scheduling, billing, WODs, workout leaderboards, performance history, and PR tracking | Pricing page shows add-ons and an onboarding fee, so owners should confirm the full monthly cost |
| #2 | PushPress | Independent gyms that want modular growth tools | Transparent Core pricing, member app, staff app, kiosk mode, billing, waivers, check-ins, and optional Train, Grow, and branded app products | The full stack can cost materially more than the base Core plan once CRM, workout tracking, website, and branded app are added |
| #3 | Zen Planner | Established CrossFit, martial arts, and gym businesses | Member management, scheduling, workout tracking, payroll, reporting, and SugarWOD integration | Marketing automation, website, branded app, and EMV devices are listed as paid extensions |
| #4 | Gymdesk | Small and mid-size boxes that want published pricing | All features included by member-count tier, with published pricing, no contracts, and optional branded app and door access add-ons | Less CrossFit-specific workout culture than Wodify, PushPress, Zen Planner, or SugarWOD |
| #5 | Pike13 | Seattle-based studios, courses, youth programs, and class businesses | Seattle-founded scheduling, billing, client management, family accounts, mobile apps, skill tracking, and multi-location tools | Better fit for class-based and activity-based businesses than pure CrossFit WOD tracking |
| #6 | TeamUp | Group fitness and CrossFit gyms that want flexible scheduling | CrossFit booking, waitlists, recurring payments, POS, waivers, communications, and month-to-month pricing by active customers | Public pricing documentation describes usage-based tiers, but owners may need to sign in or contact sales to see exact tier charges |
| #7 | ABC Glofox | Gyms that prioritize a branded member app and broader fitness operations | Booking, member management, payments, payroll, reporting, branded app options, CRM, and multi-location plans | Less CrossFit-specific than Wodify or PushPress, and final pricing may require a personalized walkthrough |
| #8 | Mindbody | Studios that value marketplace discovery and broad wellness features | Business management tools, payments, branded website widgets, Mindbody app listing, reporting, marketing, lead management, and AI front desk options | Broad wellness focus and quote-style pricing may be more than a small CrossFit box needs |
1. Wodify
Best for: Seattle CrossFit affiliates that want a CrossFit-native operating system.
Wodify is the top pick for most CrossFit gyms because its official CrossFit and functional fitness page states that it was originally developed as a performance tracking tool for CrossFit gyms in 2012 and now supports class scheduling, billing, workout leaderboards, performance tracking, WOD publishing, and PR history. Wodify also states that it is used by thousands of CrossFit gyms and affiliates worldwide. Wodify CrossFit and functional fitness software
As of September 2026, Wodify’s pricing page lists plans starting at $99/month per location, while also showing a time-sensitive promotion tied to an August 31 deadline. The same page says Wodify Payments can be as low as 2.7% + 30¢ for credit card transactions and 1.5% + 30¢ for ACH, but owners should verify the current rate by plan, country, promotion status, and underwriting terms before signing. Wodify pricing page
Review data is generally favorable. G2 lists Wodify at 4.7 out of 5 based on 181 reviews, while Capterra lists Wodify at 4.5 out of 5 based on 154 reviews, with review data last updated on August 26, 2026. Wodify reviews on G2 Wodify reviews on Capterra
- Key strengths: CrossFit-specific workout tracking, leaderboards, PR history, scheduling, billing, member management, marketing tools, branded app options, websites, 24/7 access add-ons, and integrated payments.
- Potential drawbacks: Advanced capabilities may sit behind higher tiers or add-ons, and Wodify states that a small onboarding fee applies, so Seattle owners should request a complete quote before comparing it with lower-cost software.
- Who should choose it: CrossFit affiliates, functional fitness gyms, and strength gyms that want workout culture and business operations in the same platform.
2. PushPress
Best for: Independent CrossFit and strength gyms that want modular software with clear plan pricing.
PushPress is a strong runner-up because it publishes clear Core pricing and supports gym workflows such as member profiles, check-ins, scheduling, sales, real-time communication, kiosk mode, waivers, class booking, attendance tracking, app-based booking, workout history, and basic workout programming. PushPress also lists specific add-ons, including Train, Grow, branded app, and a full stack bundle. PushPress pricing and features
As of September 2026, PushPress lists Core Free at $0/month, Core Pro at $159/month, Core Max at $229/month, Train starting at $79/month, Grow at $329/month, a branded app add-on at $81 to $97/month, and an estimated full stack at about $559/month. The same pricing page lists card and ACH processing rates by Core tier, including 4.99% + 30¢ credit card processing on Free, 2.89% + 30¢ on Pro, and 2.75% + 30¢ on Max. PushPress plan FAQ
Capterra lists PushPress at 4.7 out of 5 based on 186 reviews, with ease of use at 4.6 and customer service at 4.8, last updated August 26, 2026. PushPress reviews on Capterra
- Key strengths: Transparent base pricing, strong member management, gym-specific apps, billing, waivers, attendance, waitlists, automations, CRM add-on, and workout tracking add-on.
- Potential drawbacks: The base Core price does not equal the full cost for gyms that need advanced CRM, custom app, website, or deeper workout tracking.
- Who should choose it: Seattle CrossFit gyms that want to start lean but add sales automation, programming, branded app, and marketing tools over time.
3. Zen Planner
Best for: Established gyms that want a long-running management system with SugarWOD integration.
Zen Planner’s pricing page lists Studio starting at $99/month and includes membership management, online scheduling, member self-service, belt and skill tracking, SugarWOD integration, memberships and billing, staff mobile app, attendance tracking, payroll, reporting, dashboards, member mobile app, advanced workout tracking, and payment processing. Zen Planner pricing page
Zen Planner states that pricing is tiered based on active members, where an active member is anyone with a membership or who attended an event in the past month, and that it does not charge for prospects or staff. The company also states that customer support is provided through chat, phone, email, and an online help center. Zen Planner pricing FAQ
As of August 26, 2026, Capterra lists Zen Planner at 4.3 out of 5 based on 270 reviews, with ease of use at 4.1 and customer service at 4.4. Zen Planner reviews on Capterra
- Key strengths: Memberships, billing, scheduling, payroll, reporting, workout tracking, mobile apps, and SugarWOD integration.
- Potential drawbacks: Zen Planner lists Website at $99/month, Engage at $249/month, Branded App at $39/month, and EMV Devices at $39/month, so the all-in cost can rise beyond the Studio starting price.
- Who should choose it: CrossFit boxes that want a proven gym management platform and prefer SugarWOD for workout experience rather than relying only on native WOD tracking.
4. Gymdesk
Best for: Small and mid-size Seattle gyms that value transparent pricing and simple administration.
Gymdesk publishes one of the clearest pricing structures in this category. As of September 2026, Gymdesk lists Micro Gym at $75/month for up to 50 active members, Small Gym at $100/month for 51 to 100 active members, Medium Gym at $150/month for 101 to 200 active members, Large Gym at $200/month for 201 to 400 active members, and Enterprise by quote for 400+ active members. Gymdesk pricing page
Gymdesk states that every plan includes the full platform, unlimited staff accounts, a responsive gym website, and all built features. It also states that the first location is included, each additional location is $50/month, door access beta is $100/month for up to 3 doors plus $29 per extra door, and a branded member app is $100/month with the first month free. Gymdesk add-ons and member tiers
Gymdesk’s payment documentation lists Gymdesk Payments at 2.9% + 30¢ per credit card transaction, 3.5% + 30¢ for American Express, and 1% for ACH. Capterra lists Gymdesk at 4.8 out of 5 based on 148 reviews, with ease of use at 4.7 and customer service at 4.9, last updated August 26, 2026. Gymdesk Payments FAQ Gymdesk reviews on Capterra
- Key strengths: Published pricing, no contracts, full-feature access by member tier, built-in website, membership management, attendance, waivers, communications, and optional access control.
- Potential drawbacks: Gymdesk is broadly gym and martial arts oriented, so CrossFit-specific leaderboard and WOD culture may require separate tools.
- Who should choose it: Newer boxes, hybrid strength gyms, martial arts and fitness hybrids, or budget-conscious Seattle operators that want predictable monthly software spend.
5. Pike13
Best for: Seattle-based class businesses that need scheduling, billing, family accounts, and multi-location controls.
Pike13 is locally relevant because the company states that it was founded in Seattle in 2011 by Jon Zimmerman, launched as Front Desk in 2012, rebranded as Pike13 in 2016, and is named after Pike & 13th Street in Seattle’s Capitol Hill neighborhood. Pike13 describes itself as scheduling, enrollment, payment, and skill tracking software for activity-based businesses. Pike13 company and pricing page
As of September 2026, Pike13 lists Essential at $139/month when billed annually or $159/month when billed monthly, Advanced at $195/month annually or $225/month monthly, and Premium at $249/month annually or $286/month monthly. Pike13 states that all plans are on 12-month contracts and include unlimited staff seats and unlimited client profiles. Pike13 plans and pricing
Pike13’s feature page lists scheduling, billing, services, clients, reporting, mobile apps, Stripe, EVO, Paysafe, IntegraPay, and Celero payment integrations, Zapier on Advanced and Premium, and API access on Premium. Capterra lists Pike13 at 4.1 out of 5 based on 140 reviews, last updated August 26, 2026. Pike13 feature page Pike13 profile on Capterra
- Key strengths: Seattle origin, scheduling, enrollment, recurring billing, mobile apps, family management, skill tracking, multi-location tools, and payment processor choice.
- Potential drawbacks: Pike13 is not positioned primarily as CrossFit box software, so buyers should validate WOD publishing, leaderboard, PR, and gym-floor display needs during the demo.
- Who should choose it: Seattle operators running functional fitness plus youth programs, camps, martial arts, swim, dance, or other activity-based offerings.
6. TeamUp
Best for: Group fitness and CrossFit gyms that want flexible scheduling, membership, and payment workflows.
TeamUp has a dedicated CrossFit software page that lists customer self-booking, open gym booking, waitlists, site or app bookings, customized schedules, membership tiers, add-ons for private coaching, workshops, integrated payments, POS, waivers, forms, automated communications, penalty charges for no-shows, and reporting. TeamUp CrossFit software page
TeamUp’s support documentation says subscription fees are usage-based and scale based on active customers in the previous billing month, not feature access. Its CrossFit software page also says TeamUp is month-to-month, has no long-term commitment, and allows cancellation without penalties. TeamUp subscription fee documentation TeamUp pricing FAQ for CrossFit gyms
TeamUp states that it does not charge or take a fee for the use of payment gateways and that businesses can use their own payment provider account. Capterra lists TeamUp at 4.8 out of 5 based on 346 reviews, last updated August 26, 2026. TeamUp payment software page TeamUp profile on Capterra
- Key strengths: Flexible class booking, waitlists, open gym support, recurring payments, payment processor choice, POS, waivers, communications, and active-customer pricing logic.
- Potential drawbacks: Public pages explain the pricing model, but exact current tier amounts may require a demo or account view.
- Who should choose it: Seattle gyms that operate structured classes, open gym, private coaching, and workshops and want a practical booking-first system.
7. ABC Glofox
Best for: Gyms and fitness studios that prioritize branded member experience.
ABC Glofox lists plans starting at $99/month and offers Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise tiers. The Essential tier includes booking and scheduling, member management, payment processing, payroll, reporting and analytics, a Glofox mobile app, and a Glofox staff app, while higher tiers add lead capture, advanced reporting, retail store products, e-agreements, targeted communications, task management, app localization, multi-location configuration, automated sales engagement, and custom branded member app options. ABC Glofox plans page
Glofox’s public page states that pricing is tailored through a personalized walkthrough and that its platform is purpose-built for gyms and studios. Capterra lists ABC Glofox at 4.4 out of 5 based on 356 reviews, with ease of use at 4.5 and customer service at 4.4, last updated August 26, 2026. ABC Glofox pricing and features ABC Glofox reviews on Capterra
- Key strengths: Branded app orientation, member management, booking, billing, payroll, reporting, CRM, targeted communications, retail, and multi-location capabilities.
- Potential drawbacks: Glofox is a strong general gym and boutique fitness platform, but its public materials are less CrossFit-specific than Wodify, PushPress, Zen Planner, or TeamUp.
- Who should choose it: Functional fitness gyms that care more about polished member app experience and broader studio growth tools than CrossFit-specific workout culture.
8. Mindbody
Best for: Fitness and wellness businesses that value marketplace exposure and broad feature coverage.
Mindbody’s pricing page lists Starter, Accelerate, and Ultimate plans. Starter includes business management tools, integrated payments, branded website booking widgets, a website, Mindbody app listing, and basic reporting; Accelerate adds analytics, resource management, Pick-a-Spot, promo codes, and premium add-ons; Ultimate adds automated email and text campaigns, list growth tools, AI front desk support, sales pipeline, and deeper analytics. Mindbody pricing page
Mindbody states that its app marketplace is available on all software plans and reaches 3M+ monthly shoppers, and that a fee applies only when the app delivers a new client who would not otherwise have been received, with the first-purchase fee listed as 20% and capped at $30 or 30 in local currency. Mindbody app fee FAQ
Capterra lists Mindbody at 4.0 out of 5 based on 2,994 reviews, with ease of use at 3.9 and customer service at 3.8, last updated September 4, 2026. Mindbody reviews on Capterra
- Key strengths: Broad booking, payments, marketing, reporting, app marketplace, branded widgets, lead management, and AI front desk capabilities.
- Potential drawbacks: Mindbody is broader than CrossFit and may be more complex or expensive than a single-location Seattle box needs, especially if the gym does not depend on marketplace discovery.
- Who should choose it: Multi-modality businesses that mix CrossFit-style classes with yoga, Pilates, wellness, recovery, appointments, or marketplace acquisition.
Other CrossFit Software and Alternatives to Consider
SugarWOD: SugarWOD is worth evaluating if your gym already has billing and scheduling covered but wants a stronger workout, programming, and community experience. Its pricing page says gyms pay only for registered athletes, subscriptions adjust as athletes join or leave, there are no contracts, cancellation is allowed anytime, and a 2-week all-access free trial is available. SugarWOD pricing page
Vibefam: Vibefam is not ranked as a dedicated CrossFit box platform because its public positioning is broader boutique fitness rather than CrossFit-first. It may still be relevant for Seattle studio operators who run functional fitness alongside yoga, Pilates, dance, martial arts, or wellness programming because Vibefam lists class scheduling, waitlists, memberships, payments, client bookings, attendance, AI customer support, AI marketing and retention, AI dashboard, and website builder capabilities. Vibefam official website Vibefam pricing page
As of September 2026, Vibefam’s public pricing page lists Great Value at $89/month annually or $109/month billed monthly, Most Popular at $189/month annually or $209/month billed monthly, and Professional at $239/month annually or $289/month billed monthly, although buyers should verify whether US pricing, payment fees, and feature availability match the public page. Capterra lists vibefam at 4.9 out of 5 based on 93 reviews, last updated August 20, 2026, while G2 lists vibefam at 4.9 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Vibefam pricing vibefam reviews on Capterra vibefam reviews on G2
How Seattle CrossFit Owners Should Choose
Start by deciding whether workout tracking is core software or a separate layer. If leaderboards, PR tracking, WOD publishing, and workout history drive your member culture, Wodify, PushPress, Zen Planner plus SugarWOD, or TeamUp should be tested before broader studio systems.
Next, model pricing around your real business mix. A Seattle CrossFit gym with 150 recurring members, high drop-in volume, retail sales, SMS campaigns, personal training, branded app needs, and 24/7 access may pay very different total costs than a 60-member startup box with only recurring memberships and a few weekly classes.
Finally, run a live workflow test before signing. Ask each vendor to show a Seattle-style drop-in booking, intro offer, recurring unlimited membership, failed payment recovery, late cancel fee, coach substitution, class waitlist, WOD publishing, PR logging, retail POS sale, waiver, and churn-risk report.
What This Means for Studio Owners
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
For a pure CrossFit affiliate in Seattle, Wodify and PushPress deserve first-demo status because their public materials most directly match the combination of gym operations and CrossFit-style member engagement. Zen Planner remains relevant for owners who want established gym management plus SugarWOD integration, while Gymdesk is compelling when transparent pricing matters more than CrossFit-specific workout culture.
Pike13 is the most locally relevant Seattle option and may be the better fit if your business looks more like a class, youth, skill, or activity program than a traditional CrossFit box. Mindbody and Glofox are stronger candidates when the business is closer to boutique fitness, wellness, branded app experience, or marketplace discovery than CrossFit-specific score tracking.
The safest buying process is to compare all-in operating cost rather than subscription price alone. Include software subscription, payment processing, ACH, SMS, branded app, website, CRM, workout tracking, access control, onboarding, migration, hardware, contract length, cancellation terms, and data export rights.
Sources & Further Reading
- CrossFit affiliate FAQ — Covers affiliation costs, ownership structure, affiliate independence, multiple affiliates in one area, and brand-use requirements.
- CrossFit official gym directory — Provides CrossFit’s public statement on its global gym network and official gym finder.
- Wodify CrossFit and functional fitness software — Official product page for CrossFit-specific WOD, performance, billing, and scheduling features.
- Wodify pricing page — Public plan, add-on, onboarding, and payment-processing information.
- PushPress pricing and features — Public Core, Train, Grow, branded app, full stack, processing rate, and feature information.
- Zen Planner pricing page — Public pricing, active-member billing explanation, Studio features, extensions, and SugarWOD integration information.
- Gymdesk pricing page — Public member-count pricing, add-ons, contracts, data export, and cancellation information.
- Gymdesk Payments FAQ — Public card, American Express, and ACH payment-processing rates.
- Pike13 company and pricing page — Seattle founding history, pricing, plans, customer scope, and contract information.
- Pike13 features page — Scheduling, billing, apps, payment processors, Zapier, API, reporting, and skill tracking information.
- TeamUp CrossFit software page — CrossFit booking, waitlist, payment, POS, waiver, automation, and pricing-model information.
- TeamUp subscription fee documentation — Explains active-customer usage-based billing.
- ABC Glofox plans page — Public plan structure, starting price, booking, payment, app, CRM, reporting, and multi-location information.
- Mindbody pricing page — Public plan structure, app marketplace, business tools, marketing, AI front desk, and first-purchase referral fee details.
- SugarWOD pricing page — Public athlete-based pricing model, cancellation terms, multi-location note, and free trial information.
- Vibefam official website — Public feature positioning for boutique fitness, AI, marketing automation, bookings, payments, and member management.
- Vibefam pricing page — Public plan pricing and listed feature tiers for boutique fitness businesses.
- Wodify reviews on Capterra — Verified user review rating and review count for Wodify.
- PushPress reviews on Capterra — Verified user review rating, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score for PushPress.
- Zen Planner reviews on Capterra — Verified user review rating and review count for Zen Planner.
- Gymdesk reviews on Capterra — Verified user review rating, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score for Gymdesk.
- ABC Glofox reviews on Capterra — Verified user review rating, review count, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score for ABC Glofox.
- Mindbody reviews on Capterra — Verified user review rating, review count, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score for Mindbody.
Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.