Mindbody vs TeamUp 2026
Mindbody vs TeamUp in 2026: a neutral, evidence-based comparison of pricing, features, reviews, strengths, drawbacks, and fit for US fitness, yoga, Pilates, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios.
Key Takeaways
- Best fit for marketplace discovery: Mindbody is stronger for studios that value consumer discovery through the Mindbody app, broader wellness and beauty category coverage, and add-on growth tools, according to Mindbody's business pricing page.
- Best fit for class-based simplicity: TeamUp is stronger for gyms, yoga studios, Pilates studios, martial arts schools, sports academies, and other class-based businesses that want memberships, bookings, payments, waivers, reports, and customer communication in a focused fitness platform, based on TeamUp's pricing and feature page.
- Pricing difference: As of October 2026, Mindbody lists a US starting price of $79 USD per month per location, while TeamUp's public pricing is usage-based by active customers and showed $189 per month for 101 to 200 customers on its pricing page.
- Review pattern: Capterra's September 2026 comparison listed Mindbody at 4.0 from 2,995 reviews and TeamUp at 4.8 from 346 reviews, so user satisfaction data favors TeamUp, while Mindbody has the larger review base.
- Cost risk: Both platforms can cost more than the headline software fee because Mindbody lists payment processing, app-acquired new client fees, and premium add-ons, while TeamUp charges by active customer count and lists a custom branded app at $99 per month.
Mindbody vs TeamUp in 2026: The Short Answer for Studio Owners
For most US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness operators, the Mindbody vs TeamUp decision comes down to growth channel versus operating simplicity. Mindbody is the broader fitness, wellness, and beauty management platform, with booking, payments, reporting, a customized website, branded booking widgets, a Mindbody app listing, and optional growth add-ons. TeamUp is more narrowly focused on fitness studios, gyms, boxes, clubs, and class-based businesses, with usage-based pricing and core features included across pricing tiers.
As of October 2026, Mindbody publicly lists its US entry price at $79 USD per month per location, and its Starter plan includes booking, payments, reporting, branded booking widgets, a website, a Mindbody app listing, and basic reporting. TeamUp's official pricing page uses active-customer tiers rather than feature tiers, and its support documentation states that fees scale up or down based on active customers in the previous billing month.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
Mindbody is usually the better shortlist pick when a studio wants a recognizable consumer marketplace, beauty and wellness category flexibility, enterprise or multi-location options, and advanced growth add-ons. TeamUp is usually the better shortlist pick when the business is primarily class-based and wants a simpler operating system with strong membership, booking, payment, waiver, and communication workflows.
How We Compared the Software
We reviewed public information available as of October 18, 2026, including official pricing pages, vendor feature pages, support documentation, and recognized software review platforms. We prioritized official vendor sources for pricing and feature availability, then used Capterra, Software Advice, and G2 for review context.
- Booking and scheduling functionality
- Memberships, packages, and recurring billing
- Payment processing and POS capabilities
- CRM, automations, and retention tools
- Reporting and multi-location support
- Customer support, onboarding, and ease of use
- Pricing transparency and value for money
- Fit for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios
Best Studio Management Software Compared
| Rank | Software | Best For | Key Strength | Potential Drawback |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 for marketplace-led growth | Mindbody | Studios that want a broad fitness, beauty, and wellness platform with app discovery and growth add-ons | Mindbody lists booking, payments, reporting, branded booking widgets, a customized website, a Mindbody app listing, ClassPass integration, dynamic pricing, intro offers, and optional add-ons such as branded app, integrations, AI Concierge, and reporting tools on its pricing page. | Capterra's comparison lists lower review scores for Mindbody than TeamUp, and Mindbody's pricing page says final costs may include payment processing, new-client app fees, and premium add-ons. |
| #1 for focused class-based operations | TeamUp | Gyms, Pilates studios, yoga studios, martial arts schools, sports academies, boxes, and class-based fitness studios | TeamUp lists memberships and packs, appointments, instructor availability, waivers and forms, courses, online and in-person payments, POS, gift cards, reports, scheduling, access control, email messaging, SMS notifications, and family accounts on its pricing page. | TeamUp's pricing scales by active customers, and its custom branded app is listed as a separate $99 per month add-on. |
Pricing and Fees: Mindbody Starts Lower, TeamUp Scales by Active Customers
Mindbody's public pricing page lists a starting price of $79 USD per month per location in North America and Asia. Mindbody's October 2026 pricing article states that the US entry plan includes booking and payments, a customized website with booking widget, reporting, client and staff management, growth tools, and support.
Mindbody also discloses several cost items outside the base subscription. Its pricing page states that Mindbody Payments has a payment processing rate plus a fixed fee of $0.10 to $0.30 per transaction in North America and Asia, that a 20% fee capped at $30 applies only to first purchases from new clients delivered by the Mindbody app, and that premium add-ons may cost extra.
TeamUp takes a different approach. Its support article says TeamUp fees are usage-based, that pricing is tiered by active customers, that all core features are included on every plan, and that fees adjust month to month based on the previous month's active customer count. TeamUp defines an active customer as someone who registers for an event or makes a purchase during the billing month.
TeamUp's public pricing page showed $189 per month for 101 to 200 customers in USD and listed a custom branded app at $99 per month as of October 2026. G2's TeamUp pricing profile also listed a starting price of $119 per month, but buyers should verify the current tier for their exact active customer count directly with TeamUp because the official page is interactive and usage-based.
| Pricing Item | Mindbody | TeamUp |
|---|---|---|
| Public starting point | $79 USD per month per location, according to Mindbody's pricing page | Usage-based by active customers; TeamUp's pricing page showed $189 per month for 101 to 200 customers |
| How pricing scales | By plan, location, optional features, payment activity, and add-ons, according to Mindbody's US pricing article | By active customers in the previous billing month, according to TeamUp's subscription fee documentation |
| Branded app | Listed as an additional feature on Mindbody's pricing page, but public pricing was not shown on that page | $99 per month, according to TeamUp's pricing page |
| Marketplace or discovery fee | Mindbody says app-acquired new clients are charged 20% of the first purchase, capped at $30, with later bookings commission-free, according to Mindbody's pricing FAQ | No comparable consumer marketplace fee was listed on the TeamUp pricing page |
Feature Comparison: Mindbody Is Broader, TeamUp Is More Fitness-Specific
Mindbody's strengths are breadth and growth infrastructure. Its pricing page lists business management tools, integrated payments, branded website booking widgets, a website, a Mindbody app listing, basic reporting, advanced analytics on higher tiers, room and resource management, client Pick-a-Spot, promo codes, email and text marketing on Ultimate, integrations, AI Concierge, branded mobile app, and enterprise support for multi-location or franchise businesses.
TeamUp's strengths are fitness-specific operating workflows. Its pricing page lists memberships and packs, appointments and instructor availability, waivers and forms, online booking, courses, online and in-person payments, customer store, POS, gift cards, joining fees, penalties, acquisition reports, engagement reports, revenue reports, program reports, scheduling, pay rates, two-way calendar sync, access control, email messaging, SMS notifications, on-demand programming, and family accounts.
TeamUp's gym management page also says the platform supports automated communications, billing and payment processing, marketing activities, penalty charges for no-shows, waitlists, attendance limits, and member notifications when spots open. The same page says TeamUp supports gyms and fitness centers ranging from solo operators to businesses expanding through franchising.
| Capability | Mindbody | TeamUp |
|---|---|---|
| Class and appointment booking | Yes, listed through booking, scheduling, branded booking widgets, and web/app booking sources on Mindbody's pricing page | Yes, listed through online booking, courses, appointments, instructor availability, waitlists, and scheduling on TeamUp's pricing page |
| Memberships and payments | Yes, Mindbody lists integrated payments and automatic membership renewals in its US pricing article | Yes, TeamUp lists memberships and packs, online payments, in-person payments, POS, gift cards, and joining fees on its pricing page |
| Marketing and growth | Stronger public positioning, including Mindbody app exposure, ClassPass integration, Reserve with Google integration, dynamic pricing, intro offers, email and SMS marketing, and AI-powered front desk support in Mindbody's pricing article | Includes integrations, customer referrals, lead management, reputation management, email messaging, SMS notifications, and optional branded app features on TeamUp's pricing page |
| Reporting | Basic reporting on Starter and more advanced analytics and reporting on higher tiers, according to Mindbody's pricing page | Customer acquisition, engagement, revenue, and program reports listed on TeamUp's pricing page |
| Multi-location and franchise fit | Mindbody offers enterprise plans for multi-location and franchising businesses, according to its pricing page | TeamUp says it supports businesses from solo operators to franchising expansion on its gym management software page |
Reviews and Ease of Use: TeamUp Scores Higher, Mindbody Has More Volume
Capterra's September 28, 2026 comparison listed Mindbody at 4.0 from 2,995 reviews and TeamUp at 4.8 from 346 reviews. The same comparison listed Mindbody at 3.9 for ease of use, 3.8 for customer service, and 3.6 for value for money, while TeamUp's individual Capterra review page listed 4.7 for ease of use and 4.8 for customer service.
Software Advice's September 2026 comparison also listed TeamUp at 4.8 from 346 reviews and Mindbody at 4.0 from 2,994 reviews. The same Software Advice page said TeamUp is popular among small businesses and that its most common industry in the review sample was Health & Medicine.
G2's TeamUp profile listed a 4.5 rating from 329 reviews and a starting price of $119 per month, while a G2 AI profile for Mindbody listed a 3.7 rating and noted both positives, such as comprehensive scheduling, payment, and marketing features, and negatives, such as complexity, app-task friction, bugs, and slow performance. Review platforms change frequently, so buyers should check the live profiles before signing a contract.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
The review pattern suggests that TeamUp may feel easier and more support-friendly for smaller, class-based teams, while Mindbody's larger review base reflects broader market reach and a more complex product footprint. A larger studio should not choose solely from star ratings, because a platform with more advanced functionality can also create more training, setup, and configuration work.
Which Studio Owners Should Choose Mindbody or TeamUp?
Choose Mindbody if discovery, category breadth, and growth add-ons matter most
Mindbody is a strong fit for studios that want software plus a consumer discovery channel. Mindbody states that a listing on the Mindbody app is included on all plans and that more than 3 million consumers use the app each month to search for fitness, beauty, and wellness services.
- Key strengths: Broad business management features, booking, payments, website and booking widgets, app marketplace exposure, reporting, integrated growth tools, and enterprise support are all listed on Mindbody's pricing page.
- Potential drawbacks: Mindbody's review scores are lower than TeamUp's on Capterra and Software Advice, and costs can include payment processing, premium add-ons, and a first-purchase fee for new clients delivered through the Mindbody app.
- Who should choose it: Choose Mindbody if you run a growth-oriented fitness, wellness, or beauty business, want app discovery, need advanced add-ons, or expect to scale into multiple locations with more complex reporting and operational needs.
Choose TeamUp if class-based operations and straightforward member management matter most
TeamUp is a strong fit for gyms, martial arts schools, Pilates studios, yoga studios, sports academies, boxes, and class-based fitness businesses. TeamUp's official pages focus heavily on memberships, class bookings, waivers, payments, reports, instructor scheduling, family accounts, SMS, email, access control, and customer self-service.
- Key strengths: TeamUp includes core features across pricing tiers, according to TeamUp's subscription fee documentation, and its pricing page lists a broad set of class, membership, payment, reporting, and member-experience tools.
- Potential drawbacks: TeamUp pricing rises or falls with active customer count, the branded app is a separate $99 per month add-on, and TeamUp does not appear to offer a consumer discovery marketplace comparable to the Mindbody app.
- Who should choose it: Choose TeamUp if your studio is primarily class-based, you want a fitness-specific admin system, and your biggest pain points are memberships, attendance, waivers, payments, waitlists, and day-to-day operations.
What This Means for Studio Owners
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
If you are opening a new boutique studio in 2026, start by modeling your first 12 months of costs in both systems. For Mindbody, include the $79 per month starting subscription, likely payment processing, any branded app or marketing add-ons, and whether Mindbody app discovery could replace some paid acquisition spend. For TeamUp, model your active customer count by month, because the bill changes as your studio grows.
If your studio already has strong demand from referrals, Google, Instagram, ClassPass, local partnerships, or an existing member base, TeamUp's focused operating model may be enough. If you need a broader growth engine, app marketplace visibility, more category flexibility, or enterprise-level expansion options, Mindbody deserves serious consideration despite its lower average review scores.
The safest buying process is to run both demos with your real workflows. Test how each platform handles intro offers, recurring memberships, family accounts, waitlists, staff permissions, refunds, no-shows, instructor payroll, tax handling, reporting, and migration from your current system before signing.
Sources & Further Reading
- Mindbody business pricing page — official source for Mindbody plan structure, $79 starting price, included features, app marketplace fee details, support, enterprise positioning, and add-ons.
- Mindbody US pricing article — official October 2026 article covering Mindbody's US starting price, included Starter features, plan names, payment fee notes, and premium add-ons.
- TeamUp pricing page — official source for TeamUp active-customer pricing display, included features, reporting, payments, communication tools, and $99 per month custom branded app pricing.
- TeamUp subscription fee documentation — official support source explaining active customer billing, month-to-month adjustment, and how active customers are counted.
- TeamUp gym management software page — official source for TeamUp's gym and fitness center features, automation, waitlists, switching support, and fitness business fit.
- Capterra Mindbody vs TeamUp comparison — review platform source for comparative ratings, review counts, ease-of-use data, customer-service data, and value-for-money data.
- Software Advice TeamUp vs Mindbody comparison — review platform source for comparative review scores, review counts, small-business usage context, support channels, and training options.
- G2 TeamUp reviews profile — review platform source for TeamUp rating, review count, pricing summary, feature positioning, and user review themes.
- G2 AI Mindbody profile — review platform source for Mindbody rating, review count, and summarized user pros and cons.
Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.