Hapana vs Glofox for Boutique Fitness 2026
A balanced 2026 comparison of Hapana vs Glofox for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios, covering pricing, features, reviews, best-fit use cases, and buyer cautions.
Key Takeaways
- Best overall choice: There is no universal winner between Hapana and Glofox for boutique fitness studios in 2026. Hapana looks stronger for growth-minded boutique fitness brands that want multi-location controls, branded app tools, CRM, reporting, APIs, and visible payment fee details, while Glofox looks stronger for class-based gyms and studios that want a mature booking, payments, staff app, access control, and ABC Fitness-backed platform.
- Pricing transparency: As of October 2026, Glofox lists plans starting at $99 per month but requires buyers to request pricing for Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise, while GetApp lists Hapana starting from $285 per month and Hapana publishes transaction and usage fees by tier.
- Feature overlap: Both platforms cover the core studio management stack: scheduling, memberships, billing, payments, branded member app experiences, reporting, staff tools, and marketing or CRM features, according to Hapana’s pricing page and Glofox’s feature page.
- Review signal: GetApp lists Hapana at 4.4 out of 5 from 97 reviews, while GetApp lists ABC Glofox at 4.4 out of 5 from 356 reviews, so Glofox has a larger public review footprint on that platform.
- Buyer caution: Studio owners should request written quotes from both vendors that include software subscription, onboarding, migration, payment processing, SMS, branded app, access control, reporting add-ons, contract length, cancellation terms, and data export rights.
Hapana vs Glofox in 2026: The Short Answer for Boutique Fitness Studios
For US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, martial arts, dance, gym, and wellness operators, Hapana and Glofox are both serious studio management software options. The better choice depends less on a simple feature checklist and more on your operating model, growth plans, payment volume, and tolerance for quote-based pricing.
Hapana positions its platform around single-location studios through global fitness networks, with Basic, Premium, and Pro tiers billed per location. Its public materials emphasize scheduling, billing, staff management, branded member apps, marketing tools, smart segmentation, multi-location support, reporting, APIs, and Hapana Assistant.
ABC Glofox positions its platform as gym and studio management software that brings together scheduling and booking, membership management, billing and payments, branded member app tools, CRM and marketing, reporting, access control and check-in, staff management, and multi-location management. ABC Fitness Solutions completed its acquisition of Glofox in August 2022, and Glofox now operates as a dedicated business unit serving the boutique gym and studio sector within ABC.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
If your studio is choosing between only these two platforms, treat Hapana as the stronger contender when you want a modern multi-site boutique fitness stack with visible payment fee details and deeper published AI, CRM, API, and branded app positioning. Treat Glofox as the stronger contender when you want a widely reviewed gym and studio platform with branded app options, staff app workflows, access control, POS, payroll, and the broader ABC Fitness ecosystem.
How We Compared the Software
We compared Hapana and Glofox using public vendor pages, support documentation, review platform profiles, pricing pages, and company announcements available as of October 2026. We prioritized official vendor sources for feature and pricing structure claims, and recognized review platforms for review counts and ratings.
- Booking and scheduling functionality
- Memberships, packages, and recurring billing
- Payment processing and POS capabilities
- CRM, automations, and retention tools
- Reporting and multi-location support
- Customer support, onboarding, and ease of use
- Pricing transparency and value for money
- Fit for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios
Hapana vs Glofox Feature Comparison
| Category | Hapana | Glofox | Buyer note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best-fit profile | Growing boutique studios, multi-location brands, and fitness businesses that want branded app, CRM, reporting, APIs, and payment fee visibility, based on Hapana’s public pricing and plan details. | Class-based studios, gyms, franchises, and multi-location operators that want booking, billing, branded app tools, access control, staff management, and ABC Fitness-backed infrastructure, based on Glofox’s feature page. | Both can serve boutique fitness, but the implementation details matter more than the category label. |
| Scheduling and booking | Hapana lists scheduling, billing, staff management, website embed widgets, integrations, spot-based bookings on Premium, and multi-location support on higher tiers, according to Hapana’s pricing page. | Glofox lists class, course, and appointment scheduling on one calendar with waitlists and reminders, according to Glofox’s feature page. | Demo your exact class formats, private sessions, workshops, intro offers, waitlists, late cancels, and no-show rules. |
| Memberships and payments | Hapana lists memberships, class schedules, billing, transaction fees, ACH, failed payment fees, chargeback fees, and phone fees on its public pricing page, according to Hapana. | Glofox lists recurring billing, built-in payments, credit packs, POS, Apple Pay, Google Pay, payment links, failed-payment retries, and support for processors including Stripe, GoCardless, Ezidebit, and PayU, according to Glofox. | Model total monthly cost using your real card-present, card-not-present, ACH, failed payment, refund, and chargeback volume. |
| Branded app | Hapana lists a branded member app on Basic and additional app customization on Pro, according to Hapana’s pricing page. | Glofox lists the ABC Glofox Mobile app on Essential, custom branded member app as an add-on below Elite, and included custom branded member app on Elite, according to Glofox’s plans page. | Ask whether app store submission, app changes, push notifications, and branded app updates are included or billed separately. |
| CRM and marketing | Hapana lists email and SMS tools, lead capture forms, smart segmentation, pre-built lead nurture, onboarding, win-back, and promotional templates, according to Hapana. | Glofox lists CRM and marketing tools, online lead capture forms on Boost, targeted communications, and optional ABC XLerate automated sales engagement, according to Glofox. | Confirm whether your lead forms, SMS campaigns, email journeys, automations, and sales pipeline needs are native or require add-ons. |
| Reporting and multi-location | Hapana lists 15 essential reports on Basic, 40-plus reports on Premium, 50-plus reports and custom BI dashboards on Pro, and multi-location support on Premium and Pro, according to Hapana’s pricing page. | Glofox lists reporting, advanced reporting on Boost, bulk multi-location configuration on Elite, and optional ABC Insights Multi-Location Analytics, according to Glofox’s plans page. | Multi-location owners should request sample reports before signing, especially for revenue recognition, royalties, payroll, retention, utilization, and location-level permissions. |
Pricing and Contract Questions Matter More Than the Starting Price
As of October 2026, Hapana’s public pricing page describes three core subscription tiers billed per location and also publishes transaction and usage fees, including card-not-present, card-present, ACH, failed payment, dispute and chargeback, phone number, and phone minute fees. GetApp lists Hapana starting from $285 per month, but studio owners should confirm whether that figure matches the current vendor quote for their location count, selected tier, add-ons, payment mix, and contract terms.
Glofox’s public plans page lists plans starting at $99 per month, with Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise plans, but the page asks buyers to request pricing and does not show a full public rate card for every tier. Glofox lists the custom branded member app and ABC XLerate automated sales engagement as optional add-ons on Essential and Boost, and included add-ons on Elite, while ABC Insights Multi-Location Analytics remains listed as optional on Elite.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
Do not compare Hapana’s third-party starting price to Glofox’s vendor-published starting price as if they were equivalent. A realistic comparison should include monthly platform fees, per-location fees, payment processing, ACH, failed payments, SMS, app fees, onboarding, migration, staff seats, access control hardware, API access, reporting add-ons, and the cost of leaving if the platform does not work.
Reviews and Support Signals Are Positive Overall, With Different Evidence Depth
GetApp lists Hapana at 4.4 out of 5 from 97 reviews, with a 4.5 customer support rating, a 4.1 value for money rating, and a September 2026 profile update. GetApp also lists Hapana feature ratings that include online booking at 4.5, membership management at 4.5, recurring and subscription billing at 4.5, payment processing at 4.1, and reporting and statistics at 4.4.
GetApp lists ABC Glofox at 4.4 out of 5 from 356 reviews, with a 4.4 customer support rating and a 4.2 value for money rating, and says the profile was last updated in September 2026. GetApp identifies health, wellness, and fitness as the most common reviewer industry for ABC Glofox and membership management as the most frequent cited use case.
G2 lists ABC Glofox at 4.5 out of 5 from 147 reviews in its 2026 profile data. G2 lists Hapana at 5.0 out of 5 from 1 review, which means Hapana’s G2 profile has too little review volume to carry much comparative weight by itself.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
Glofox has the stronger public review volume, especially on GetApp and G2. Hapana’s review profile is still meaningful on GetApp, but buyers should avoid over-reading Hapana’s G2 rating because it is based on only one review in the public profile.
Which Platform Should Your Studio Choose?
Choose Hapana if you want multi-location boutique fitness software with visible payment fee details
Hapana is the more natural shortlist pick if your studio is growing into multiple locations, wants branded app tools, needs CRM and segmentation, cares about detailed reporting, or wants API and integration options. Hapana’s official pricing page lists Basic, Premium, and Pro tiers, with Premium adding multi-location support, 40-plus reports, pre-built nurture and win-back templates, and read-only API capabilities, while Pro adds advanced analytics, 50-plus reports, custom BI dashboards, central campaign management, and read and write APIs.
- Key strengths: Publicly described multi-location controls, branded app tools, CRM templates, analytics tiers, integrations with Zapier, Zoom, and ClassPass, and visible transaction fee categories, according to Hapana’s pricing page.
- Potential drawbacks: The full software subscription rate card is not fully visible on Hapana’s official public page, and GetApp review excerpts include some complaints about workflows, support handoffs, load time, reporting faults, and backend usability.
- Who should choose it: Boutique fitness brands, Pilates studios, yoga studios, gyms, martial arts schools, wellness businesses, and multi-site operators that want a more configurable operating system and are willing to validate the quote in detail.
Choose Glofox if you want a widely reviewed gym and studio platform with strong operational coverage
Glofox is the more natural shortlist pick if your studio prioritizes class-based scheduling, memberships, billing, staff app workflows, check-in, access control, POS, branded member experience, and the backing of ABC Fitness. Glofox’s public feature page lists scheduling and booking, membership management, billing and payments, custom branded app, CRM and marketing, reporting, access control and check-in, staff management, and multi-location management.
- Key strengths: Broad feature coverage, larger public review volume, access control and check-in positioning, staff management, payment integrations, POS, branded app options, and ABC Fitness ownership, according to Glofox’s feature page, Glofox’s plans page, and Glofox’s ABC Fitness acquisition announcement.
- Potential drawbacks: Public pricing is quote-based beyond the stated $99 per month starting point, and some important capabilities such as custom branded member app, ABC XLerate, and ABC Insights are plan-dependent or add-on dependent, according to Glofox’s plans page.
- Who should choose it: Class-based studios, gyms, martial arts schools, boxing studios, Pilates studios, yoga studios, and franchises that want a mature gym and studio management platform and are comfortable getting a detailed written quote.
What This Means for Studio Owners
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
The safest buying process is to run both vendors through the same scenario-based demo. Give each vendor your real membership types, intro offers, class packs, no-show rules, instructor pay rules, tax setup, payment mix, access control needs, branded app expectations, reporting requirements, and migration deadline.
Ask both Hapana and Glofox to produce a written quote that separates subscription fees, processing fees, add-ons, onboarding, SMS, app costs, migration, support level, contract term, renewal terms, cancellation notice, and data export. If either quote is incomplete, delay the decision until the vendor confirms the missing items in writing.
For many single-location boutique studios, the better answer may be the platform that is easier to operate every day, not the one with the longest feature list. For multi-location operators, the better answer may be the platform with stronger controls, reporting, permissions, API access, and support accountability.
Sources & Further Reading
- Hapana pricing and plan page — Official source for Hapana tiers, included features, transaction fees, usage fees, integrations, branded app details, reporting levels, APIs, and Hapana Assistant.
- Hapana about page — Official source for Hapana company background, office locations, business count, product history, and recent company updates.
- GetApp Hapana profile — Review platform source for Hapana rating, review count, starting price listing, feature ratings, support rating, value rating, and review themes.
- Glofox feature page — Official source for Glofox scheduling, memberships, billing, branded app, CRM, reporting, access control, staff management, multi-location tools, integrations, and payment capabilities.
- Glofox plans page — Official source for Glofox’s $99 per month starting statement, Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise plan structure, add-ons, and onboarding claims.
- GetApp ABC Glofox profile — Review platform source for ABC Glofox rating, review count, support rating, value rating, integrations, and user profile data.
- G2 ABC Glofox profile — Review platform source for Glofox’s G2 rating and review count.
- G2 Hapana profile — Review platform source for Hapana’s G2 rating and limited G2 review count.
- ABC Fitness Solutions acquisition announcement for Glofox — Official Glofox announcement confirming ABC Fitness Solutions completed its acquisition of Glofox in August 2022.
Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.