Glofox Review 2026: Deep Dive

A balanced 2026 review of ABC Glofox for US studio owners, covering features, pricing, public reviews, best-fit use cases, risks, alternatives, and demo questions.

Key Takeaways

Glofox in 2026: A Strong Fitness-Studio Platform With Quote-Based Buying Friction

ABC Glofox is gym and studio management software for fitness businesses, not a generic salon scheduler or appointment-only booking tool. The company says the platform covers scheduling and booking, membership management, billing and payments, a custom branded member app, CRM and marketing, reporting, access control and check-in, staff management, and multi-location management, as listed on Glofox's official features page.

Glofox is now part of ABC Fitness. ABC announced that it completed its acquisition of Glofox on August 25, 2022, and said Glofox became a dedicated business unit serving the boutique gym and studio sector within ABC, according to ABC Fitness and Glofox's acquisition announcement.

For US studio owners, the most important 2026 buying question is not whether Glofox has the expected core tools. It does. The harder question is whether its pricing model, contract terms, support experience, and branded-app package fit your studio's size, budget, and operating complexity.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

Glofox is best evaluated as a mature, fitness-first operating system for studios that care about mobile booking and recurring revenue. It is less attractive for buyers who want fully transparent pricing before speaking to sales or who need a lightweight booking tool with minimal onboarding.

Glofox Features: What Studio Owners Actually Get

Glofox covers the core workflows most boutique fitness and gym operators expect from studio management software. The platform includes class scheduling, booking, waitlists, reminders, memberships, credit packs, recurring billing, failed-payment recovery, POS, CRM and marketing automation, reporting, staff tools, and multi-location controls, according to Glofox's feature overview.

Feature areaWhat Glofox statesBuyer relevance for studios
Scheduling and bookingGlofox supports classes, courses, appointments, waitlists, and reminders, according to Glofox's features page.Useful for yoga, Pilates, martial arts, dance, HIIT, boxing, PT, and hybrid class-plus-appointment studios.
Memberships and paymentsGlofox lists recurring billing, credit packs, built-in payments, POS, Apple Pay, Google Pay, payment links, and automated failed-payment retries, according to Glofox's billing and payments description.Important for studios that sell monthly memberships, class packs, drop-ins, intro offers, merchandise, and private training.
Member appGlofox says members can book classes, pay in app, receive push notifications, buy memberships and credit packs, buy retail, and check in with a barcode through a branded app experience, according to Glofox's branded app description.Strong fit for studios that want clients to interact primarily with the studio's own brand instead of a generic marketplace app.
Standalone app optionGlofox support documentation says a Standalone App can be customized with a facility's logo and colors and can appear under the studio's own name in the App Store and Google Play, when included in the package, according to Glofox's app support article.Buyers should confirm whether the branded standalone app is included, optional, or tied to a higher plan.
Multi-location and franchise toolsGlofox states that it supports centralized control, location-level flexibility, roaming memberships, cascading HQ marketing, bulk updates, franchise onboarding, royalty billing, and roll-up reporting through ABC Insights, according to Glofox's multi-location FAQ.Relevant for regional boutique chains, franchises, and studios planning to expand beyond one site.
IntegrationsGlofox lists payment providers including Stripe, GoCardless, Ezidebit, and PayU; access control providers including Kisi, Gantner, and Passport Technologies; and marketing or workflow tools including HubSpot, Mailchimp, Zapier, Facebook Pixel, Trainerize, API access, and webhooks, according to Glofox's integrations FAQ.Studios should test the exact integration they need, especially for payments, door access, accounting workflows, lead capture, and marketing automation.
AI agentsGlofox now promotes ABC AI Agents for calls, texts, live chat, lead capture, lead nurturing, and handoffs to staff, according to Glofox's AI Agents page.Potentially useful for studios that miss phone leads after hours, but owners should ask whether AI Agents are included or sold separately.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

The strongest product story is the combination of fitness-specific scheduling, recurring billing, mobile member experience, and multi-location controls. The key risk is package ambiguity, because buyers need to know which features are in their actual quote rather than only what appears on the full platform feature list.

Glofox Pricing: Plans Start Low, But Final Cost Requires a Quote

As of October 2026, Glofox says pricing starts as low as $99 USD per month for eligible fitness studios, but final pricing depends on business needs, selected plan, and available offers, according to Glofox's pricing FAQ. The public plans page presents Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise tiers, but directs buyers to request pricing or contact sales for exact package cost, according to Glofox's plans page.

PlanPublicly listed inclusionsPricing note as of October 2026
EssentialBooking and scheduling, member management, payment processing, payroll, reporting and analytics, ABC Glofox mobile app, and ABC Glofox staff app, according to Glofox's plans page.Glofox lists plans starting as low as $99 USD per month, but exact Essential pricing is quote-based.
BoostEverything in Essential plus online lead capture forms, advanced reporting, store and retail products, e-agreements, community content, targeted communications, and task management, according to Glofox's plans page.Exact Boost pricing is not published publicly on the plan table.
EliteEverything in Boost plus advanced app localization and bulk multi-location configuration; ABC XLerate automated sales engagement and the Custom Branded Member App are listed as included add-ons, according to Glofox's plans page.Exact Elite pricing is not published publicly on the plan table.
EnterpriseCustom enterprise plan for multi-location or franchise operations, according to Glofox's plans page.Enterprise pricing requires contacting Glofox.

Glofox also states that standard payment processing fees are charged by the payment provider and that pricing may vary by region and currency, according to Glofox's pricing FAQ. That matters for US operators because a studio's true monthly cost includes software subscription, add-ons, payment processing, SMS or messaging charges if applicable, branded-app fees if applicable, and any migration or onboarding costs listed in the agreement.

Before signing, ask Glofox for an itemized quote that separates base subscription, add-ons, branded app, AI tools, payment processing, SMS, onboarding, migration, support level, contract term, auto-renewal, cancellation deadline, and price-lock language. Do not rely only on the starting price if you need advanced reporting, a custom app, CRM automation, multi-location analytics, or franchise tools.

Glofox Reviews: Strong Average Scores, Mixed Public Sentiment

Public review data is generally favorable, but not uniformly positive. GetApp lists ABC Glofox at 4.4 out of 5 from 356 verified reviews, with 4.5 for ease of use, 4.4 for customer support, 4.2 for value for money, and 4.2 for features as of its September 2026 update.

Capterra's ABC Glofox review page lists ABC Glofox at 4.4 out of 5 from 356 reviews and shows ease of use at 4.5 and customer service at 4.4, last updated September 29, 2026. G2's studio management category page lists ABC Glofox at 4.5 out of 5 from 142 reviews and says the seller is ABC Fitness.

The positive themes in public reviews center on ease of use, booking, membership management, payments, onboarding, and the branded app experience, according to GetApp's review summary and G2's review summary. The negative themes include support delays, pricing concerns, update communication, payment issues, and app or scheduling friction, according to G2's user-review summary and Trustpilot's ABC Glofox review page.

Trustpilot presents a more cautious picture than G2, GetApp, and Capterra. As of October 2026, Trustpilot lists ABC Glofox at 3.5 out of 5 from 400 reviews, and the visible reviews include both satisfied customers and serious complaints about communication, sales expectations, migration, and payment processing problems.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

The review pattern suggests that Glofox can work well when implementation, package fit, and support expectations are aligned. It also suggests that buyers should treat contract review and implementation planning as part of the purchase, not as administrative details after the sale.

Who Should Shortlist Glofox, And Who Should Compare Alternatives?

Glofox should be on the shortlist for studios that want fitness-specific workflows, a strong mobile member experience, recurring billing, CRM, multi-location controls, and a branded-app path. It is especially relevant for class-based operators that want software built around memberships, packs, check-ins, waitlists, and retention rather than only appointment booking.

Glofox may be less ideal for the smallest studios that need transparent self-serve pricing before a demo, for solo instructors who only need basic scheduling, or for buyers who are highly sensitive to contract length and add-on costs. Those operators may still evaluate Glofox, but they should compare it against platforms with clearer published pricing.

AlternativeWhen to compare it with GlofoxPublic source
MindbodyCompare Mindbody if marketplace discovery, broad wellness-industry tooling, and consumer-facing app exposure matter more than a studio-owned branded-app experience. Mindbody says plans start at $79 USD per month in North America and Asia and describes its marketplace fee for new clients delivered by the Mindbody app.Mindbody pricing page
WellnessLivingCompare WellnessLiving if you want published tier pricing, bookings, staff apps, client apps, marketing, loyalty, and white-label app options. WellnessLiving lists Starter at $69 per month, Business at $199 per month, and BusinessPro at $349 per month before promotional discounts.WellnessLiving pricing page
VibefamCompare Vibefam if you run a growing boutique studio and want transparent pricing, scheduling, memberships, payments, lead management, AI-powered marketing and retention, and a dedicated studio success manager. Vibefam lists annual-billing plans from $89 per month and describes optional add-ons such as a custom branded app, AI Business Dashboard, and door access.Vibefam pricing page
PushPressCompare PushPress if you run a gym, CrossFit-style facility, martial arts school, or strength-focused studio and want gym-specific membership, billing, scheduling, check-in, and member-app workflows. PushPress publishes pricing and promotes a free Core plan for small gyms.PushPress free gym software page
MomenceCompare Momence if you want a studio platform focused on flexible bookings, payments, marketing, memberships, packs, intro offers, drop-ins, subscriptions, and multiple studio types including yoga, Pilates, dance, and fitness.Momence official site
VagaroCompare Vagaro if your business blends fitness, wellness, beauty, salon, spa, or appointment-heavy services and you want low published starting pricing with marketplace visibility. Vagaro lists one-location pricing from $30 per month, with promotional pricing shown separately.Vagaro pricing page

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

Glofox is not automatically better or worse than these alternatives. It is a stronger fit when brand-owned mobile booking, fitness-first workflows, and multi-location growth matter; it is a weaker fit when transparent self-serve pricing, extremely low monthly cost, or salon and spa specialization matter more.

Glofox Demo Checklist for Studio Owners

Use the demo to test your real operating model, not a generic sample schedule. A Pilates studio with reformer inventory, a martial arts school with ranks and family billing, a yoga studio with workshops, and a gym with recurring memberships will all stress the software differently.

  • Booking flow: Ask the rep to build a real class, appointment, waitlist, cancellation window, no-show rule, intro offer, and recurring membership during the demo.
  • Member app: Confirm whether your quote includes the Glofox Member App listing, a custom standalone branded app, or both, using the definitions in Glofox's app support documentation.
  • Payment setup: Ask which payment processor will be used in the US, what the processing rates are, whether card-on-file migration is supported, and how failed-payment retries work.
  • CRM and automations: Ask which email, SMS, push, lead capture, segmentation, and campaign features are included in your plan, because Glofox lists CRM and marketing tools on its product overview.
  • Reporting: Ask to see revenue, attendance, retention, conversion, class performance, instructor performance, and multi-location reports if you manage more than one location.
  • Support: Ask for written support channels, response targets, onboarding scope, migration responsibilities, and escalation rules, because public reviews show both strong support experiences and support-related complaints on GetApp and Trustpilot.
  • Contract terms: Ask for the renewal date, minimum term, cancellation window, price-increase language, data export rights, and any early termination fees before you sign.

What This Means for Studio Owners

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

Glofox is worth serious consideration if your studio has grown beyond basic scheduling and needs a connected system for bookings, memberships, payments, member communication, and mobile engagement. Its strongest fit is a studio that wants a polished member app and plans to run a more structured, recurring-revenue business.

However, Glofox should not be purchased on starting price alone. The public starting price does not tell you the final cost of your chosen tier, branded app, AI tools, advanced reporting, payment processing, messaging, onboarding, or multi-location setup.

The safest buying process is to compare at least three quotes, run the same use-case demo with each vendor, and ask each provider to document every fee in writing. For most US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, martial arts, gym, dance, and wellness businesses, the right platform is the one your team can operate every day without workarounds, not the one with the longest feature list.

Sources & Further Reading


Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.

Subscribe to Studio Software Advice

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe