Glofox Pricing for Boutique Fitness Studios 2026

Glofox pricing starts at $99 per month per location for eligible fitness studios in 2026, but total cost depends on plan tier, add-ons, payment processing, onboarding, and contract terms.

Key Takeaways

  • Published starting price: As of October 2026, ABC Glofox states that plans start as low as $99 USD per month per location for eligible fitness studios, but final pricing depends on plan, business needs, region, and available offers according to the ABC Glofox pricing FAQ.
  • Pricing model: Glofox uses plan tiers named Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise, with public plan descriptions showing core tools, higher-tier features, and add-ons such as ABC XLerate, a custom branded member app, and ABC Insights Multi-Location Analytics on the Glofox plans page.
  • Total cost risk: Studio owners should not treat the $99 starting price as an all-in budget because Glofox says pricing can vary by plan and excludes standard payment processing fees charged by the provider, according to the ABC Glofox FAQ.
  • Review signal: Public review data is generally positive but mixed, with Capterra listing ABC Glofox at 4.4 out of 5 across 356 reviews, G2 showing 4.5 out of 5 across 144 reviews, and Trustpilot showing 3.6 out of 5 across 399 reviews as of October 2026.
  • Best-fit buyer: Glofox is most relevant for class-based gyms and boutique studios that need scheduling, memberships, payment processing, member apps, reporting, and branded member experience in one fitness-focused platform, based on the Glofox plans page and Glofox FAQ.

Glofox Pricing in 2026 Starts at $99 per Month, but Most Studios Need a Quote

As of October 2026, ABC Glofox publicly states that pricing starts as low as $99 USD per month per location for eligible fitness studios. The company also says the final price depends on business needs, selected plan, and available offers, so studio owners should request a written quote before budgeting around that entry price, according to the ABC Glofox FAQ.

Glofox also states that single-location pricing is plan-based, with core features included and optional add-ons available. Its FAQ says pricing may be billed monthly or annually, can vary by region or currency, and excludes standard payment processing fees charged by the payment provider, according to the ABC Glofox single-location pricing FAQ.

For US boutique fitness studios, this means the useful buying question is not only how much does Glofox cost. The better question is what will Glofox cost after the subscription tier, payment processing, onboarding, migration, branded app, SMS or email usage, multi-location needs, and contract terms are included.

What Is Included in the Public Glofox Plans

Glofox publishes four plan names: Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise. The company does not publish a full price for each tier on its plans page, but it does list included capabilities and add-ons for each public tier on the Glofox plans page.

Glofox planPublicly listed positioningPublicly listed featuresPricing questions to ask
EssentialCore tools to launch and run a fitness business.Booking and scheduling, member management, payment processing, payroll, reporting and analytics, ABC Glofox mobile app, and ABC Glofox staff app, according to the Glofox plans page.Ask whether the $99 starting price applies to this tier, whether mobile app access is included for your region, and what processing fees apply.
BoostAdvanced features to engage members and scale across locations.Everything in Essential plus online lead capture forms, advanced reporting, store and retail products, e-agreements, community content, targeted communications, and task management, according to the Glofox plans page.Ask how much Boost costs per location and whether targeted communications include SMS, email, or usage-based messaging charges.
EliteMore control for branding and automated growth.Everything in Boost plus advanced app localization and bulk multi-location configuration. Glofox also lists ABC XLerate and a custom branded member app as included add-ons for Elite, according to the Glofox plans page.Ask whether app-store setup, app maintenance, localization, and ABC XLerate are included in the quoted monthly subscription.
EnterpriseCustom plan for growing multi-location or franchise operations.Glofox says Enterprise is a custom solution for multi-location or franchise operations, according to the Glofox plans page.Ask for per-location pricing, corporate reporting costs, franchise permissions, data access, service-level commitments, and termination terms.

The Real Cost of Glofox Depends on Add-Ons, Payments, and Contract Terms

The most important pricing detail is that Glofox does not publish every tier price or every possible add-on cost. Glofox says final pricing depends on the selected plan, business needs, and available offers, while its single-location FAQ says payment processing fees are excluded from software pricing, according to the ABC Glofox FAQ.

Cost areaWhat to verify in writingWhy it matters for boutique studios
Monthly subscriptionPlan name, monthly price, annual price, location count, taxes, and renewal price.A $99 starting price may not reflect the plan a studio needs after CRM, reporting, branded app, or multi-location features are added.
Payment processingProcessor, card-present rate, card-not-present rate, ACH or bank debit rate, chargeback fee, payout timing, and whether the processor is required.Processing fees can exceed the software subscription for studios with high recurring membership revenue.
Branded appWhether the custom branded member app is included, optional, or limited to higher tiers.Glofox lists the custom branded member app as an optional add-on for Essential and Boost, but an included add-on for Elite on the Glofox plans page.
Sales and marketing automationWhether ABC XLerate, lead capture, targeted communications, CRM workflows, and messaging usage are included.Glofox lists ABC XLerate as an optional add-on for Essential and Boost and an included add-on for Elite on the Glofox plans page.
Multi-location analyticsWhether ABC Insights Multi-Location Analytics is included, optional, or priced separately.Glofox lists ABC Insights Multi-Location Analytics as an optional add-on across public plans on the Glofox plans page.
Onboarding and migrationSetup fee, data import scope, payment migration, timeline, training hours, and who does the work.Glofox says most fitness businesses go live in around 4 to 6 weeks depending on setup complexity, migration needs, and branded app scope, according to the ABC Glofox FAQ.
Contract and cancellationMonthly versus annual term, auto-renewal, notice period, early termination fee, price-lock language, and data export rights.Contract terms can matter as much as the monthly fee if a studio is still testing its operating model or may switch platforms later.

How Glofox Pricing Compares With Public Alternatives

Glofox should be compared against other studio management systems on total cost, not only posted starting price. Public pricing pages show that competing vendors use different models, including per-location pricing, employee-calendar pricing, usage-based pricing, and add-on pricing.

SoftwarePublic pricing signal as of October 2026Pricing model noteWhy it matters
ABC GlofoxStarts as low as $99 USD per month per location for eligible fitness studios, according to the ABC Glofox FAQ.Plan-based pricing with Essential, Boost, Elite, and Enterprise tiers, plus optional add-ons shown on the Glofox plans page.Good fit to quote if branded member experience and fitness-specific workflows are central to the buying decision.
MindbodyStarts at $79 USD per month per location, according to the Mindbody pricing page.Mindbody lists Starter, Accelerate, and Ultimate plans and notes add-ons such as a branded app and AI Concierge on its pricing page.Useful comparison when marketplace visibility and the Mindbody consumer app matter.
WellnessLivingStarter is listed at $69 per month, Business at $199 per month, and BusinessPro at $349 per month before promotional discounts on the WellnessLiving pricing page.WellnessLiving publishes monthly and annual options and says annual billing saves 10% on its pricing page.Useful comparison for studios that want a published plan table and broad fitness, wellness, and beauty features.
TeamUpTeamUp lists $189 per month for 101 to 200 active customers on its pricing page.TeamUp says pricing is based on active customers, with no setup fee and no long-term commitment on its pricing page.Useful comparison for boutique studios that prefer usage-based pricing tied to active customer count.
VagaroVagaro lists a US base subscription of $23.99 per month for one calendar, with each additional employee calendar priced at $10 per month up to seven licenses, according to Vagaro support documentation.Vagaro also lists US processing rates and premium add-ons, including a branded app at $100 per month for a limited time plus a one-time development fee, according to Vagaro pricing documentation.Useful comparison for price-sensitive studios, especially when salon, spa, or appointment-heavy workflows overlap with fitness.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

Glofox is not the cheapest published starting price in this comparison, but it is not automatically the most expensive either. Its value depends on which tier you need, whether the branded app and automation tools are included, how processing is priced, and whether the platform reduces enough admin work to justify the subscription.

Review Data Suggests Strong Usability Signals but Some Pricing Caution

Public review platforms show a mostly favorable but not uniform picture. Capterra lists ABC Glofox at 4.4 out of 5 across 356 reviews, with ease of use at 4.5 and customer service at 4.4 as of its 2026 profile.

G2 lists ABC Glofox at 4.5 out of 5 across 144 reviews and describes the product as gym and studio management software for scheduling classes, managing memberships, tracking attendance, automating payments, and offering a branded mobile app. Trustpilot lists ABC Glofox at 3.6 out of 5 across 399 reviews, with 20% of ratings shown as 1-star and 47 reviews in the last 12 months as of October 2026.

Review sites are useful for identifying recurring themes, but they should not replace a live quote or demo. Studio owners should ask Glofox to demonstrate the exact workflows that drive revenue in their business, such as intro offer conversion, membership freezes, failed payment recovery, waitlists, reformer or bike spot booking, family accounts, payroll, and multi-location reporting.

Who Should Consider Glofox at Its 2026 Pricing

Glofox is most relevant for boutique fitness, yoga, Pilates, martial arts, boxing, cycling, PT, wellness, and gym operators that want a fitness-specific platform rather than a generic scheduling tool. Glofox says it supports classes, appointments, memberships, packs, drop-ins, payments, reporting, branded app experiences, and multi-location operations in its FAQ and plans page.

Studios that may benefit most from quoting Glofox include class-based businesses with recurring memberships, high-volume booking, app-first member expectations, or a need for integrated scheduling, billing, reporting, and communications. Studios that should be more cautious include very small startups with minimal budget, operators that need every cost published before a sales call, or businesses that require specialized features not confirmed in a demo.

Questions to Ask Before Accepting a Glofox Quote

  • Plan confirmation: Which Glofox tier is included in this quote: Essential, Boost, Elite, or Enterprise?
  • Price term: Is the quoted price monthly, annual, promotional, or locked for the contract term?
  • Location pricing: Is the price per location, per brand, per account, or based on another unit?
  • Payment fees: What are the card-present, card-not-present, ACH, payout, chargeback, and failed-payment fees?
  • Branded app: Is the custom branded member app included, optional, or available only on a higher plan?
  • Messaging costs: Are SMS, email, push notifications, automations, and marketing campaigns included or usage-based?
  • Migration scope: Which records will Glofox migrate, including clients, memberships, passes, purchase history, attendance, payment tokens, waivers, and notes?
  • Support terms: What support channels, response times, onboarding sessions, and account management are included?
  • Exit rights: How can the studio export member, billing, attendance, and financial data if it later switches platforms?

What This Means for Studio Owners

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

For most US boutique studios, Glofox pricing should be evaluated as a total operating cost, not a single monthly subscription line. A $99 starting price is useful for initial screening, but the decision should be based on the written quote, payment processing economics, required add-ons, and whether the platform supports your actual class, membership, and retention workflows.

If you run a class-heavy studio and need a branded app, recurring memberships, booking rules, member communications, and reporting in one system, Glofox deserves a serious demo. If you are a solo instructor, a pre-launch studio, or a business that needs fully published pricing before talking to sales, compare Glofox against more transparent or lower-entry alternatives before signing.

Sources & Further Reading


Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.

Subscribe to Studio Software Advice

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe