Best Studio Software Under $200 Per Month 2026
A neutral 2026 guide to the best studio management software under $200 per month for boutique fitness, yoga, Pilates, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios, with pricing, strengths, drawbacks, and source links.
Key Takeaways
- Best overall choice: Vibefam is the strongest value pick for many US boutique studios that want booking, memberships, payments, payroll, reporting, lead management, mobile apps, and support under the $200 monthly budget when billed annually, based on Vibefam’s July 2026 pricing page.
- Best low-cost mainstream option: Vagaro has the lowest public entry price in this group, with a one-location plan shown at $23.99 per month for the first six months and $30 per month as the displayed regular price, according to Vagaro’s US pricing page.
- Best yoga and wellness website bundle: OfferingTree is a strong fit for yoga, wellness, and class-based studios that want scheduling plus a built-in website, with Studio Starter at $100 per month annually or $120 monthly, and Studio Grow at $150 per month annually or $180 monthly, according to OfferingTree’s studio pricing page.
- Best gym and martial arts value: Gymdesk is a strong fit for martial arts schools, gyms, and strength studios because every plan includes the full platform and pricing scales by active members, from $75 to $150 per month for gyms up to 150 active members when using Gymdesk Payments, according to Gymdesk’s pricing page.
- Pricing risk: Under $200 per month often excludes payment processing, SMS overages, branded apps, payment terminals, annual prepayment requirements, and add-ons. Always compare the full monthly invoice, not only the advertised software subscription.
- Notable exclusions: Momence is relevant for many studios, but its public pricing page says the company prepares pricing after learning about the business, so it was not ranked as an under-$200 option without a verified public price, according to Momence’s pricing page.
How We Compared the Software
This guide evaluates studio management software for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, wellness, and sports academy operators with a software budget under $200 per month as of October 2026. We prioritized vendors with public pricing or clear official pricing statements.
- Booking and scheduling functionality
- Memberships, packages, and recurring billing
- Payment processing and POS capabilities
- CRM, automations, and retention tools
- Reporting and multi-location support
- Customer support, onboarding, and ease of use
- Pricing transparency and value for money
- Fit for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios
For this article, under $200 means the standard software subscription is below $200 per month before payment processing, tax, optional branded apps, SMS usage, hardware, or enterprise add-ons. When a price requires annual billing, this guide labels it clearly.
Best Studio Management Software Compared
| Rank | Software | Best For | Key Strength | Potential Drawback |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | Vibefam | Growing boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, sports academy, and wellness studios | Broad studio operating features under $200 when billed annually, including scheduling, memberships, payments, mobile apps, payroll, reporting, lead management, and support | The $189 plan is under $200 only when billed annually; monthly billing for that tier is listed at $209 |
| #2 | OfferingTree | Yoga, wellness, and class-based studios that also need a website | Studio plans include classes, appointments, website hosting, memberships, packages, staff management, and onboarding | Studio Max is above the $200 threshold, and branded mobile app and two-way texting cost extra |
| #3 | Gymdesk | Martial arts schools, gyms, and member-based fitness businesses | Member-count pricing with the full platform included on every plan | The Large Gym tier is $200 with Gymdesk Payments, which is at the budget ceiling rather than under it |
| #4 | PushPress | Gyms, CrossFit-style boxes, martial arts academies, and strength facilities | Free Core plan and $159 Pro plan with unlimited members, staff, admins, apps, and lower listed processing rates than the free plan | PushPress Grow, Max, branded app, and full-stack bundles can push the total above $200 |
| #5 | TeamUp | Group fitness, Pilates, yoga, and class-based studios with active-customer pricing | Public pricing shows $189 per month for 101 to 200 active customers and includes booking, memberships, waivers, POS, reporting, and family accounts | Pricing rises with active customer count, and the custom branded app is listed as an extra $99 per month |
| #6 | Mindbody | Studios that value a large consumer marketplace and broad wellness category coverage | Mindbody lists a $79 USD per month starting price in North America and Asia, including self-serve booking, integrated payments, reminders, reporting, booking widgets, and a customized website | Advanced tools, marketplace economics, branded apps, and plan details should be reviewed carefully before assuming the final invoice stays under $200 |
| #7 | WellnessLiving | Studios that want a traditional Mindbody alternative with client app, staff app, POS, booking, and reports | Starter is listed at $69 per month, and Business is listed at $179 per month before promotional discounts on the US pricing page | BusinessPro is listed above $200, and some integrations or communication tools are marked as add-ons or pay-per-use |
| #8 | Vagaro | Budget-conscious wellness, beauty, appointment, and smaller fitness businesses | Very low public entry price with booking, payments, memberships, packages, gift certificates, reporting, waitlists, and marketplace listing included | Pricing can increase with more calendars and add-ons, and the product is broader across salon, spa, wellness, and fitness rather than fitness-studio-only |
The Best Under-$200 Choice Depends on Your Studio Model
The best studio software under $200 per month is not the same for every studio. A Pilates studio with reformer bookings, a martial arts school with belt tracking, a yoga studio with workshops, and a gym with open-access memberships all need different tradeoffs.
For most boutique studios that want an all-in-one platform with clear value under $200, Vibefam and OfferingTree are the strongest general-purpose options. For gyms and martial arts schools, Gymdesk and PushPress may be a better operational fit. For marketplace exposure, Mindbody and Vagaro remain relevant because both publish consumer-facing discovery features on their official sites.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
If your studio has fewer than 150 members, your best shortlist should usually include at least one fitness-specific platform and one broader wellness platform. The fitness-specific option may handle class operations better, while the broader wellness option may offer lower entry pricing or discovery benefits.
1. Vibefam
Best for: Growing boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, sports academy, and wellness studios that want a modern all-in-one platform under $200 when billed annually.
Vibefam’s public pricing page lists its Great Value plan at $89 per month billed annually, or $109 billed monthly, and its Most Popular plan at $189 per month billed annually, or $209 billed monthly. The company states that pricing was last updated in July 2026 and that prices are in USD, according to Vibefam’s pricing page.
The Great Value plan lists class scheduling, appointments, memberships and packages, card and online payments, member and admin mobile apps, instructor payroll, notifications, reports, dashboards, lead management, reviews, up to two locations, and priority support. The Most Popular plan adds a website builder, booking website, access-rights customization, ClassPass integration, family accounts, group bookings, and promo codes, according to Vibefam’s plan comparison.
- Key strengths: Strong value for growing boutique studios that want booking, payments, CRM-style lead tools, payroll, reporting, and member experience tools in one system.
- Potential drawbacks: The $189 tier is under $200 only with annual billing. Studios that need monthly billing on the Most Popular plan should budget $209 before add-ons.
- Who should choose it: Boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, sports academy, and wellness studios that want a broad operating platform and are comfortable with annual billing for the higher under-$200 tier.
2. OfferingTree
Best for: Yoga, wellness, and class-based studios that want scheduling, payments, memberships, and a built-in website.
OfferingTree’s Studio Starter plan is listed at $100 per month billed annually or $120 billed monthly, while Studio Grow is listed at $150 per month billed annually or $180 billed monthly, according to OfferingTree’s studio pricing page. Both fit under a $200 monthly software budget before processing fees and optional add-ons.
OfferingTree lists classes and appointments, website hosting, custom domain, on-demand library, memberships and packages, staff management, payroll, and onboarding in Studio Starter. Studio Grow adds items such as automatic late-cancel fees, room and resource management, a dedicated account manager, and additional automations, according to OfferingTree’s feature table.
- Key strengths: Strong bundle for studio owners who want their website, scheduling, memberships, packages, payments, and marketing in one platform.
- Potential drawbacks: Studio Max is listed at $225 annually or $250 monthly, so larger teams may exceed the $200 target. The branded mobile app and two-way texting are separate add-ons, according to OfferingTree’s pricing FAQ.
- Who should choose it: Yoga, wellness, and boutique studios that need a strong web presence and do not want to manage a separate website platform.
3. Gymdesk
Best for: Martial arts schools, gyms, and member-based fitness studios that want predictable pricing by active member count.
Gymdesk says every plan includes the full platform, and pricing scales by active members. Its pricing page lists Micro Gym at $75 per month with Gymdesk Payments for up to 50 active members, Small Gym at $100 for 51 to 100 active members, and Medium Gym at $150 for 101 to 150 active members, according to Gymdesk’s pricing page.
Gymdesk also lists unlimited staff accounts, a responsive gym website, no contracts, no setup fee, a 30-day free trial, and month-to-month billing. Optional add-ons include door access and a branded member app, according to Gymdesk’s pricing and add-on section.
- Key strengths: Clear member-based pricing and broad feature access without feature gating across plans.
- Potential drawbacks: The Large Gym tier is listed at $200 per month with Gymdesk Payments for 151 to 250 active members, so it reaches the budget limit. Additional locations and optional hardware or app add-ons can increase cost.
- Who should choose it: Martial arts schools, strength gyms, and fitness businesses that care more about member management, billing, attendance, and gym operations than marketplace discovery.
4. PushPress
Best for: Gyms, CrossFit-style boxes, martial arts academies, and strength facilities that want a gym-first operating system.
PushPress lists a Free plan with no monthly fee and a Pro plan at $159 per month. The pricing page shows different processing rates by plan, including 4.99% plus $0.30 for credit cards on Free and 2.89% plus $0.30 for credit cards on Pro, according to PushPress pricing.
PushPress lists unlimited leads, admins, members, and staff across its Free, Pro, and Max tiers. The page also lists member, staff, and screen apps, plus check-in, scheduling, sales, and communication features within the Core platform, according to PushPress’s feature comparison.
- Key strengths: Strong gym and strength facility fit, with a free entry point and a Pro tier under $200.
- Potential drawbacks: Max is listed at $229 per month, Grow is listed separately at $329 per month, and the branded app is an add-on, so a full PushPress stack can exceed the under-$200 target.
- Who should choose it: Gyms and martial arts facilities that prioritize member billing, check-ins, staff workflows, and gym operations over yoga or wellness-specific website features.
5. TeamUp
Best for: Group fitness, Pilates, yoga, and class-based studios that want active-customer pricing.
TeamUp’s public pricing page shows $189 per month for 101 to 200 active customers. The same page lists marketing, referrals, lead management, reputation management, memberships, packs, appointments, waivers, online booking, courses, payments, POS, gift cards, reporting, staff scheduling, pay rates, SMS notifications, on-demand programming, and family accounts, according to TeamUp’s pricing page.
TeamUp says there is no setup fee and no long-term commitment, and that businesses can cancel without penalties. It also lists a custom branded app at $99 per month, according to TeamUp’s pricing FAQ and branded app section.
- Key strengths: Strong class-based feature set, especially for studios that think in terms of active customers rather than staff seats.
- Potential drawbacks: Costs rise as active customers increase, and the branded app add-on can take the total above $200.
- Who should choose it: Group fitness studios that want a specialized class-management system and can stay within the active-customer tier that matches their budget.
6. Mindbody
Best for: Studios that value marketplace discovery, brand recognition, and a broad wellness platform.
Mindbody’s business pricing page says plans start at $79 USD per month in North America and Asia. The page states that plans include self-serve booking, integrated payments, automated reminders and confirmations, reporting, branded booking widgets, and a customized website, according to Mindbody’s pricing page.
Mindbody also states that its app listing provides exposure to more than 3 million consumers searching for fitness, beauty, and wellness services each month. The same page says a fee applies when the Mindbody app delivers a new client the business would not otherwise have received, with the fee listed as 20% capped at $30 USD on the first purchase, according to Mindbody’s marketplace explanation.
- Key strengths: Strongest fit in this price group for studios that specifically want consumer marketplace visibility and a large established wellness platform.
- Potential drawbacks: Studios should verify plan limits, add-ons, app economics, branded app pricing, and contract terms before assuming the final monthly cost stays under $200.
- Who should choose it: Studios that want discovery through the Mindbody app and prefer an established multi-category wellness platform.
7. WellnessLiving
Best for: Studios that want a traditional all-in-one alternative with booking, POS, staff app, client app, reports, and marketing features.
WellnessLiving’s pricing page lists Starter at $69 per month and Business at $179 per month before promotional discounts. The page also shows promotional pricing for two months, but ongoing budget planning should use the standard listed monthly price, according to WellnessLiving’s pricing page.
WellnessLiving lists classes and appointments, client app, staff app, POS and credit card processing, email and SMS notifications, and free data migration in Starter. Business adds unlimited staff, rewards and loyalty, event scheduling, email and text marketing, and lead management, according to WellnessLiving’s plan comparison.
- Key strengths: Broad feature set for studios that want booking, apps, POS, marketing, rewards, and reports from one vendor.
- Potential drawbacks: BusinessPro is listed at $349 per month, and the pricing page marks some features as add-ons or pay-per-use, including certain integrations and two-way conversational SMS.
- Who should choose it: Studios comparing Mindbody alternatives that want a mature all-in-one platform and can stay within Starter or Business.
8. Vagaro
Best for: Budget-conscious wellness, beauty, appointment, and smaller fitness businesses that want booking and payments at a low entry price.
Vagaro’s US pricing page lists a one-location price of $23.99 per month for the first six months and displays $30 per month as the crossed-out regular price. The same page says businesses can cancel anytime with no cancellation fees, according to Vagaro’s US pricing page.
Vagaro lists AI-powered business tools and marketing, payments, calendar and resource management, waitlists, memberships, packages, gift certificates, 1,000 free emails monthly, advanced reporting, loyalty programs, client tracking, booking widgets, Daily Deals, inventory, invoices, and a free Vagaro Marketplace listing as included with every plan, according to Vagaro’s included features.
- Key strengths: Very low starting price and broad service-business features for studios that need booking, payments, memberships, packages, and marketing basics.
- Potential drawbacks: Costs can increase with additional calendars and premium features. Fitness-only operators should test class workflows, check-in, memberships, and reporting before choosing it over a fitness-specific platform.
- Who should choose it: Solo providers, wellness businesses, mixed appointment studios, and smaller fitness operators that prioritize low starting cost.
Near-Miss and Custom-Priced Options to Know
fitDEGREE is relevant for boutique fitness studios, but its standard public monthly price is above the under-$200 threshold. The company lists $200 per month when billed annually, $250 per month when billed monthly, and a $150 per month first-year new business deal for qualifying new studios, according to fitDEGREE’s pricing page.
Momence is also relevant for yoga, Pilates, dance, boutique, fitness, and gym businesses, but its pricing page does not publish a fixed monthly price. The page says Momence will walk through capabilities and put together pricing that fits after learning about the business, according to Momence’s pricing page.
Acuity Scheduling and Square Appointments can be good appointment tools for solo providers or service businesses, but they are not always full studio management systems for memberships, class packs, instructor payroll, advanced attendance workflows, and studio-specific reporting. Acuity lists scheduling plans from $16 per month annually or $20 monthly, according to Acuity Scheduling pricing, while Square Appointments lists Free, Plus, and Premium appointment plans with payment processing fees, according to Square Appointments pricing.
How to Keep Studio Software Costs Under $200
- Model the real invoice: Add software subscription, payment processing, SMS fees, branded app fees, hardware, website costs, onboarding, migration, and add-ons before comparing vendors.
- Check billing terms: Vibefam, OfferingTree, and fitDEGREE show different economics for annual versus monthly billing, so the same platform can be under or over $200 depending on contract choice.
- Match pricing model to studio shape: Per-calendar pricing may suit a solo wellness provider, active-customer pricing may suit a class studio, and active-member pricing may suit a gym or martial arts school.
- Test your core workflow: Run a trial or demo using your actual memberships, class packs, late-cancel rules, waitlists, waivers, instructor permissions, payroll method, and reporting needs.
- Ask about data ownership: Confirm whether you can export clients, memberships, attendance, waivers, payment records, and reporting data without exit fees.
What This Means for Studio Owners
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
Under-$200 studio software is realistic in 2026, but only if the studio owner defines what must be included. A $79 or $99 subscription can become more expensive than a $150 plan if you must add a separate website, CRM, branded app, texting tool, reporting layer, or manual staff work.
For most boutique studios, the best shortlisting approach is to pick three vendors: one studio-specific all-in-one platform, one budget-friendly general platform, and one category specialist. For example, a Pilates studio might compare Vibefam, OfferingTree, and TeamUp; a martial arts school might compare Gymdesk, PushPress, and Vibefam; a wellness studio might compare Vagaro, WellnessLiving, and Mindbody.
The safest buying decision is not the cheapest subscription. It is the platform that keeps total cost predictable while covering the workflows that drive revenue: online booking, recurring billing, packages, attendance, client communication, staff operations, reporting, and retention.
Sources & Further Reading
- Vibefam pricing — Public pricing and feature comparison for Great Value, Most Popular, and Professional plans.
- OfferingTree studio pricing — Studio Starter, Studio Grow, and Studio Max pricing, features, and included staff limits.
- Gymdesk pricing — Active-member pricing, included features, free trial, and optional add-ons.
- PushPress pricing — Free, Pro, and Max plan pricing, processing rates, and feature comparison.
- TeamUp pricing — Active-customer pricing, included feature groups, branded app add-on, and commitment terms.
- Mindbody business pricing — Starting price, included features, app marketplace explanation, and support details.
- WellnessLiving pricing — Starter, Business, BusinessPro, and Enterprise pricing and feature comparison.
- Vagaro US pricing — One-location starting price and included business features.
- fitDEGREE pricing — Annual, monthly, branded app, spot booking, and new-studio pricing details.
- Momence pricing — Custom pricing statement and product positioning for studios.
- Capterra Vagaro reviews — Verified user review data and review themes for Vagaro.
- Capterra PushPress profile — Review score, pricing summary, integrations, and support data for PushPress.
Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.