Zen Planner Pricing 2026
Zen Planner pricing in 2026 starts at $99/month for 0 to 45 active members and scales by active-member tier. This guide explains Studio, Essentials, Ultimate, add-ons, payment processing questions, reviews, and buyer considerations for US studio owners.
Key Takeaways
- Starting price: Zen Planner Studio starts at $99/month for 0 to 45 active members as of September 8, 2026, according to the company’s active-member tiered pricing page.
- Pricing model: Zen Planner prices its core Studio plan by active member count, not by staff users, and defines an active member as someone with a membership or someone who attended an event in the past month, according to the Zen Planner pricing FAQ.
- Likely monthly range: Public Zen Planner Studio pricing runs from $99/month for 0 to 45 active members to $289/month for 251 or more active members, before optional add-ons, payment processing, and other possible fees listed on the Zen Planner tier page.
- Add-on costs: Zen Planner lists a Website add-on at $99/month, Engage at $249/month for Zen Planner customers, a branded app at $39/month, and a Lane 3600 EMV device at $39/month on its pricing page.
- Budget risk: Studios should confirm payment processing rates, contract term, onboarding scope, SMS or marketing usage charges, and hardware requirements because Zen Planner notes that additional charges or fees may apply for payment processing and Engage features on its pricing page and Engage page.
- Review context: Capterra lists Zen Planner at 4.3 out of 5 from 270 reviews, G2 lists it at 4.2 out of 5 from 101 reviews, and Trustpilot lists a 3.1 TrustScore from 337 reviews, so buyers should read recent review text instead of relying on one aggregate score from Capterra, G2, or Trustpilot alone.
Zen Planner pricing starts at $99/month as of September 2026
Zen Planner is gym, studio, and martial arts school management software from Daxko Zen Planner. Its public pricing as of September 8, 2026 starts with Zen Planner Studio at $99/month for 0 to 45 active members.
The company’s pricing model is based on active members rather than staff seats. Zen Planner states that Studio customers get access to 100% of Studio package features at every active-member tier, and the pricing FAQ says active members include anyone with a membership or anyone who attended an event in the past month.
For US boutique fitness studios, yoga studios, Pilates studios, martial arts schools, CrossFit-style gyms, and personal training facilities, that structure makes member count the first number to model. A studio with 50 active members is not budgeting from the $99 tier; based on Zen Planner’s tier table, it falls into the 46 to 60 active-member tier at $133/month for Studio.
Zen Planner 2026 pricing table by active member tier
The table below summarizes the public Zen Planner subscription prices listed on the company’s active-member tiered pricing page, which shows an update timestamp of June 8, 2026. These are software subscription prices, not a complete estimate of payment processing, hardware, SMS, implementation, or taxes.
| Active members | Studio | Essentials, Studio plus Website | Ultimate, Studio plus Website plus Engage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0 to 45 | $99/month | $198/month | $348/month |
| 46 to 60 | $133/month | $232/month | $382/month |
| 61 to 75 | $155/month | $254/month | $404/month |
| 76 to 100 | $189/month | $288/month | $438/month |
| 101 to 150 | $229/month | $328/month | $478/month |
| 151 to 200 | $239/month | $338/month | $488/month |
| 201 to 250 | $269/month | $368/month | $518/month |
| 251 or more | $289/month | $388/month | $538/month |
Zen Planner also lists a New Business Bundle at $199/month for Studio, Website, and Branded App, and says the branded app is free in that bundle, according to the same pricing tier page. New studios should confirm eligibility, duration, and renewal pricing in writing because bundle qualifications are not fully explained in the public table.
What is included, what costs extra, and what reviewers say
Zen Planner Studio includes core gym and studio operations tools
Zen Planner’s public pricing page lists Studio features that include member management, online scheduling, member self-service, belt and skill tracking, SugarWOD integration, memberships and billing, staff mobile app, attendance tracking, payroll, reporting and dashboards, member mobile app, advanced workout tracking, and payment processing, with a note that additional charges or fees may apply for payment processing. Those inclusions make Studio most relevant for gyms, martial arts schools, and fitness studios that need scheduling, recurring billing, attendance, and member records in one system.
The company also says its software includes simplified billing, marketing tools, skills and belt tracking, advanced workout tracking, member app, staff app, member self-service, attendance tracking, online scheduling, automations, retail, and reporting dashboards on the tiered pricing page. Studios that do not use martial arts rank tracking or workout tracking should still evaluate whether those included features justify the subscription relative to a simpler scheduling and payments platform.
Website, Engage, branded app, and EMV hardware add to the base price
Zen Planner lists its Website extension at $99/month and says it includes customizable design, SEO optimization, and integrated lead capture on the pricing page. It lists Engage at $249/month for Zen Planner customers and describes Engage features such as Campaign Marketplace, lead management, automated communication, smart reporting, and AI content generation.
The separate Zen Planner Engage page lists Engage at $249/month with a $0 setup fee for Zen Planner customers, and $299/month with a one-time $300 setup fee for non-Zen Planner customers. That page also says additional fees or charges may apply, so studios planning SMS, call tracking, reputation management, or marketing automation should ask for usage limits before comparing Engage to standalone CRM or marketing tools.
Zen Planner lists a branded app at $39/month and a Lane 3600 EMV device at $39/month on its pricing page. The company’s payments page says new customers may receive exclusive pricing for a PaySimple solution via Stripe and should contact an account executive for more information, which means payment processing rates are not fully self-serve on the public page.
Contract terms and processing costs should be confirmed before purchase
Zen Planner’s pricing FAQ says the subscription is month to month, says annual contracts are available upon request, and also includes the phrase 12-month commitment. Because those statements can affect cancellation risk, US studio owners should ask sales for the exact order form term, renewal language, cancellation notice period, and any minimum commitment before signing.
The same FAQ says Zen Planner works with preferred payment processors, including Daxko Payments, and says there is no setup or gateway fee with select preferred integrated payment processors, with a note to check with the team for current pricing. For a studio with high recurring membership volume, card and ACH rates can matter as much as the monthly software fee.
Review platforms show generally positive software ratings, with some service and usability concerns
Capterra lists Zen Planner at 4.3 out of 5 from 270 reviews, with ease of use at 4.1 and customer service at 4.4 in the indexed review profile updated August 26, 2026. GetApp also lists Zen Planner at 4.3 out of 5 from 270 reviews, shows a $99/month starting price, and reports value for money at 4.2.
G2 lists Zen Planner at 4.2 out of 5 from 101 reviews and identifies pricing options that include Studio starting at $99/month, Engage starting at $248/month, and Ultimate starting at $348/month in its indexed profile. Trustpilot lists Zen Planner with a 3.1 TrustScore from 337 reviews and notes 10 reviews in the last 12 months, so its score should be read alongside review recency and source mix.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
Zen Planner’s review profile suggests that many operators find value in its gym and martial arts workflows, but the negative review themes make implementation, support expectations, app experience, billing clarity, and payment processing fit important demo topics. A studio should not evaluate the $99/month entry price in isolation if it needs Engage, a website, hardware, branded app, or a specific processor.
What This Means for Studio Owners
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
Zen Planner’s 2026 pricing is most straightforward for studios that only need the Studio plan and can estimate active members accurately. The subscription becomes more complex when a studio adds a lead-generation website, Engage marketing automation, branded app, EMV hardware, and integrated payments.
For a small martial arts school, functional fitness gym, or boutique training studio, the base Studio plan may be attractive because the public pricing includes scheduling, memberships and billing, attendance tracking, reporting, staff and member apps, workout tracking, and belt or skill tracking. For a Pilates, yoga, dance, or wellness studio that does not need belt tracking or workout scoring, the better comparison is not only price, but whether the included workflows match daily operations.
Before choosing Zen Planner, ask for a written quote that shows the active-member tier, products included, payment processor, card and ACH rates, hardware cost, onboarding scope, SMS or marketing usage assumptions, contract term, renewal terms, and cancellation rules. Then compare that full monthly operating cost against at least two other studio management systems using the same assumptions.
Sources & Further Reading
- Zen Planner Active Member Tiered Pricing, public 2026 active-member tier table for Studio, Essentials, Ultimate, New Business Bundle, branded app, and EMV device pricing.
- Zen Planner Pricing Page, official plan overview, Studio included features, Studio Extensions, Engage features, payments notes, and FAQ language about active members and contract terms.
- Zen Planner Engage, official Engage pricing and feature page for Zen Planner and non-Zen Planner customers.
- Zen Planner Payments, official payment processing information, PaySimple via Stripe notes, Flex Fees, and revenue recovery descriptions.
- Capterra Zen Planner Reviews, review count, aggregate rating, ease-of-use rating, and customer service rating.
- GetApp Zen Planner Profile, pricing summary, review rating, value-for-money rating, and feature overview.
- G2 Zen Planner Reviews, G2 rating, review count, pricing options, integrations, and user review themes.
- Trustpilot Zen Planner Reviews, TrustScore, review count, distribution, and review recency context.
Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.