TeamUp Review 2026: Deep Dive

A balanced 2026 TeamUp review for US studio owners, covering pricing, active-customer billing, features, reviews, strengths, limitations, and alternatives.

Key Takeaways

  • Best fit: TeamUp is strongest for class-based fitness businesses that need scheduling, memberships, payments, waivers, attendance, staff access, reporting, and member self-service in one system.
  • Pricing model: As of September 2026, TeamUp uses active-customer pricing; its public pricing page shows $189 per month for 101 to 200 active customers, while G2 lists TeamUp pricing as starting at $119 per month and GetApp also lists a $119 per month starting price.
  • Major add-on: TeamUp lists its Custom Branded App at $99 per month, available only for TeamUp clients and charged in addition to the regular TeamUp subscription.
  • User-review signal: TeamUp has strong public review scores as of September 2026, including 4.8 out of 5 from 346 reviews on Capterra and 4.6 out of 5 from 269 reviews on G2.
  • Main caution: Very small studios, solo trainers, and businesses with seasonal attendance should model active-customer pricing carefully because TeamUp counts a customer as active when they register for an event or make a purchase during the billing month.

TeamUp Is a Strong Class-Based Studio Platform, Especially for Scheduling and Membership Operations

TeamUp is studio management software for gyms, fitness studios, boxes, personal trainers, and group fitness businesses. DaySmart describes TeamUp as class booking, memberships, and payments software for fitness studios, and DaySmart announced its acquisition of TeamUp in September 2022.

For US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, martial arts, dance, gym, and wellness operators, TeamUp is most relevant when the core business model depends on classes, memberships, courses, workshops, online booking, and recurring payments. The company’s official feature page lists customer management, class scheduling, memberships, automated billing, payment methods, discount codes, integrations, native iOS and Android apps, reporting, custom branding, and staff access.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

TeamUp is not trying to be a generic appointment scheduler. It is better understood as a fitness-studio operating system for businesses where recurring attendance, class capacity, registration rules, class packs, memberships, and customer communication matter every week.

TeamUp Pricing in 2026 Depends on Active Customers, Not Feature Tiers

TeamUp’s public pricing model is usage-based. Its pricing page says pricing adjusts based on active customers, not on feature access, and its help center says core features are included on every plan while monthly fees scale up or down based on the previous month’s active customers.

Pricing itemWhat public sources show as of September 2026Buyer note
Core subscriptionThe TeamUp pricing page shows $189 per month for 101 to 200 active customers. G2 and GetApp list TeamUp starting at $119 per month.Use TeamUp’s current pricing page or sales quote for final budgeting because public pricing pages can change.
Active-customer definitionThe TeamUp help center says a customer is active if they register for an event or make a purchase during the billing month, and each active customer is counted once per month.Studios with many casual drop-ins, seasonal students, or free-trial participants should model monthly count swings.
Custom Branded AppThe TeamUp Custom Branded App page lists the add-on at $99 per month, plus the regular TeamUp subscription fee.Budget this separately if your studio wants its own branded Apple and Android app rather than using TeamUp’s standard member experience.
Setup fee and contractThe TeamUp pricing FAQ says there is no setup fee, no long-term commitment, and a flexible month-to-month subscription.Confirm all commercial terms in the order form before signing, especially if you negotiate custom pricing.
LocationsThe TeamUp pricing FAQ says an account can manage an unlimited number of locations.Multi-location studios should still test reporting, permissions, revenue attribution, and staff workflows before migrating.

TeamUp’s pricing structure can be attractive when a studio wants broad feature access without upgrading through multiple software tiers. It can also become more expensive as attendance and active purchasing increase, so US operators should calculate costs using expected monthly active customers, not just total contacts in the database.

TeamUp Features Cover the Core Studio Management Stack

TeamUp’s official feature set covers several day-to-day studio workflows. Its features page lists self-service signup, customer journey tracking, referrals, class and appointment types, recurring and one-off timeslots, online booking, automated messaging, memberships, class packs, prepaid plans, recurring plans, attendance tracking, payment methods, discount codes, reporting, custom branding, and staff access.

Feature areaWhat TeamUp lists publiclyWhy it matters for studios
Booking and schedulingTeamUp lists class types, appointment types, multiple schedules, recurring timeslots, one-off events, website and app booking, waitlist-related messaging, online classes, and on-demand offerings on its official features page.Good fit for class-heavy studios that need members to book and manage registrations without front-desk intervention.
Memberships and packsTeamUp says it supports recurring plans, prepaid plans, class packs, limits by day, week, month, year, or billing cycle, and attendance recording on its memberships feature section.Useful for Pilates, yoga, martial arts, dance, and gym businesses selling multiple pricing options.
Payments and POSTeamUp’s payments page says it integrates with Stripe and GoCardless, supports card and direct debit payments, supports in-person card reader payments, and says TeamUp does not charge a fee for using payment gateways.Owners should still verify Stripe, GoCardless, card-reader, ACH, and payout terms directly because processor fees and availability can vary.
ReportingTeamUp’s reporting page lists reports for sign-ups, new customers, first visits, referrals, purchases, renewals, no-shows, late cancels, popular classes, instructor performance, venue performance, expiring memberships, promotions, store sales, exports, and custom date ranges.Strong for operational reporting, but studios needing advanced finance, forecasting, or enterprise BI should test exports and APIs.
IntegrationsThe TeamUp integrations page lists Stripe, GoCardless, Mailchimp, ActiveCampaign, Zoom, Zapier, Kisi, ClassPass, Wellhub, BoxMate, Wix, Squarespace, WordPress, Slack, Sage, and other integrations.Relevant for studios that want to connect booking, payments, marketing, access control, website, and online-class tools.
Branded mobile appThe Custom Branded App page says the app can be customized with branding, supports bookings, personalization by membership or content type, on-demand content, push notifications, app-store publishing, membership purchases, workout programs, and meal programs.Potentially valuable for studios prioritizing brand control, but it adds $99 per month to the regular subscription.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

TeamUp’s strongest functional area appears to be class-based operations rather than broad enterprise administration. The platform covers the fundamentals that most boutique studios need, but buyers should test edge cases such as private appointments, family accounts, multi-location permissions, payroll rules, retail inventory, and complex promotional offers before committing.

TeamUp Reviews Are Strong, With Support and Ease of Use Mentioned Often

Public review platforms show consistently high ratings for TeamUp as of September 2026. Capterra lists TeamUp at 4.8 out of 5 from 346 reviews, with secondary ratings of 4.7 for ease of use and 4.8 for customer service. Software Advice lists TeamUp at 4.8 out of 5, with secondary ratings of 4.7 for ease of use, 4.8 for customer support, 4.6 for value for money, and 4.6 for functionality.

GetApp lists TeamUp at 4.8 out of 5 from 346 verified reviews and says TeamUp reviewers are most commonly in health, wellness, and fitness. G2 lists TeamUp at 4.6 out of 5 from 269 reviews and summarizes reviewer sentiment around ease of use, customer support, booking, memberships, and occasional concerns about slowness or limited features.

Review sourcePublic rating signalCommon themes visible in public summaries
Capterra4.8 out of 5 from 346 reviews, last updated August 26, 2026.Ease of use, customer service, memberships, booking, and payments appear frequently in review snippets.
Software Advice4.8 out of 5, with 4.7 ease of use and 4.8 customer support.Positive review snippets mention Stripe integration, family memberships, reminders, booking, memberships, and mailing lists; public cons include cost concerns and app-speed comments.
GetApp4.8 out of 5 from 346 verified reviews, last updated August 2026.GetApp lists Stripe, GoCardless, and Mailchimp among the most frequently cited integrations by reviewers.
G24.6 out of 5 from 269 reviews.G2’s review summary highlights ease of use and customer support, while noting that some users report the system can be slow at times.

Review data should be treated as directional, not definitive. Review platforms collect subjective user experiences, and review samples may overrepresent businesses motivated to review, invited reviewers, or users with specific workflows.

Where TeamUp Works Best, and Where Buyers Should Be Careful

Best-fit studios for TeamUp

  • Group fitness studios: TeamUp’s class scheduling, online booking, memberships, attendance, payments, and reporting tools fit businesses built around recurring class participation.
  • Pilates and yoga studios: TeamUp’s support for memberships, packs, courses, waivers, waitlist-related messaging, and class registration can support both drop-in and recurring studio models.
  • Martial arts, bootcamp, CrossFit-style, and small gym operators: TeamUp lists business-type pages for martial arts, bootcamps, CrossFit, gyms, personal training, and franchises from its site navigation.
  • Studios that value support during migration: TeamUp’s free import page and pricing FAQ say the company provides import help and support resources for setup.

Potential drawbacks to test before buying

  • Pricing for very small studios: Because TeamUp counts active customers by monthly registrations or purchases, a studio with low revenue per active customer should compare software cost against gross margin.
  • Branded app cost: The Custom Branded App is a paid add-on at $99 per month, so studios wanting a branded app should compare total monthly cost rather than base subscription alone.
  • Processor dependency: TeamUp’s payments page lists Stripe and GoCardless, so studios should confirm payment methods, payout timing, disputes, processor fees, and US banking compatibility before switching.
  • Advanced operations: TeamUp lists enterprise tools, franchise reporting, APIs, and international infrastructure on its about page, but larger chains should run a structured trial for roles, reporting, locations, taxes, finance exports, and corporate controls.
  • Non-fitness appointment businesses: TeamUp is positioned for fitness studios, boxes, gyms, and instructors, so salons, spas, medical wellness clinics, and highly appointment-first businesses may need to compare it with vertical systems built for those categories.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

TeamUp’s value proposition is clearest when a studio will use most of its core system: scheduling, memberships, recurring billing, client communication, reports, and integrations. If your business only needs a simple calendar and occasional payments, TeamUp may be more software than you need.

TeamUp Alternatives Worth Considering in 2026

TeamUp is a credible option, but studio management software is workflow-specific. US studio owners should compare TeamUp with alternatives based on class model, appointment volume, member app expectations, marketing needs, payment economics, staff workflow, and support quality.

AlternativeWhy compare it with TeamUpPotential fit
MindbodyMindbody announced a $79 per month US starting price in August 2026 and lists scheduling, online bookings, payments, client information, staff coordination, and discovery through the Mindbody app.Studios that value marketplace discovery, brand recognition, and an established wellness software ecosystem.
WellnessLivingWellnessLiving’s fitness software page lists class scheduling, client engagement, retention, staff management, analytics, the Elevate staff app, the Achieve client app, POS, and pricing tiers starting at $69 per month before promotional discounts.Studios wanting a broad fitness and wellness suite with directory, staff app, client app, POS, and retention tooling.
MomenceMomence says it brings bookings, payments, and marketing into one platform and supports classes, appointments, workshops, events, retreats, spaces, on-demand experiences, memberships, packs, intro offers, drop-ins, subscriptions, campaigns, and reporting.Studios that want booking, payments, and marketing automation tightly connected in one modern interface.
VibefamVibefam positions itself as AI-powered studio and gym management software for boutique fitness and lists AI customer support, AI marketing and retention, an AI business dashboard, and AI website builder capabilities.Growing boutique studios that want a modern all-in-one platform with a strong focus on support, automations, AI, CRM, member experience, and value for money.

This article does not rank these alternatives because the search intent is a TeamUp review, not a full best-software list. For a final decision, request current quotes, compare payment processing costs, test the member booking flow, and run real scenarios for memberships, cancellations, freezes, waivers, waitlists, discounts, staff permissions, and reporting.

What This Means for Studio Owners

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

TeamUp is a serious shortlist candidate for US boutique fitness studios that run on classes and recurring memberships. It offers a broad feature set, transparent enough public pricing signals, strong user-review ratings, and a pricing model that avoids locking core features behind multiple upgrade tiers.

The main buying question is not whether TeamUp can run a studio. The better question is whether its active-customer pricing, branded-app add-on, payment integrations, and workflow assumptions fit your actual operating model.

Before choosing TeamUp, build a simple cost model using your average monthly active customers, expected growth, branded-app needs, SMS usage, payment volume, and staff requirements. Then test the owner dashboard, member booking path, mobile experience, reports, cancellations, failed payments, waivers, waitlists, class packs, family accounts, and integrations with your real studio workflows.

Sources & Further Reading

  • TeamUp official features page — covers customer management, scheduling, memberships, payments, apps, reporting, branding, and staff access.
  • TeamUp pricing page — shows active-customer pricing, included feature categories, branded app pricing, setup-fee language, location language, and month-to-month terms.
  • TeamUp help center on subscription fees — explains how active customers are counted and how monthly billing adjusts.
  • TeamUp Custom Branded App page — details app pricing, customization, publishing, push notifications, membership purchases, and app availability.
  • TeamUp integrations page — lists payment, marketing, access control, website, online class, and automation integrations.
  • TeamUp payments page — describes Stripe, GoCardless, recurring payments, card readers, in-person payments, and payment-gateway language.
  • TeamUp reporting page — lists operational, attendance, revenue, retention, promotion, instructor, venue, and export reports.
  • Capterra TeamUp reviews — provides public review score, review count, ease-of-use rating, customer-service rating, and user-review excerpts.
  • G2 TeamUp reviews — provides public G2 rating, review count, and summarized pros and cons.
  • GetApp TeamUp profile — provides review count, overall rating, starting-price signal, reviewer industries, and frequently cited integrations.
  • Software Advice TeamUp reviews — provides public rating, secondary ratings, review excerpts, and review-verification context.
  • DaySmart acquisition announcement — explains DaySmart’s acquisition of TeamUp and its fitness and recreation software context.

Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.

Subscribe to Studio Software Advice

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe