Best Studio Software for Small Studios Under 100 Members 2026

A neutral 2026 comparison of the best studio management software for US studios under 100 members, including Punchpass, TeamUp, Vagaro, OfferingTree, Vibefam, WellnessLiving, Gymdesk, Momence, and Mindbody.

Key Takeaways

  • Best overall choice: Punchpass is the strongest fit for many studios under 100 members because its $59/month Grow plan covers classes, passes, instructors, online reservations, waitlists, waivers, basic automations, and free data migration, while its $99/month Flow plan adds recurring memberships and family accounts.
  • Best usage-based option: TeamUp is built around active-customer pricing, with pricing shown at $99/month for the 0 to 100 active-customer band on official product pages, and includes memberships, packs, online booking, POS, reports, waivers, forms, and family accounts.
  • Lowest entry price: Vagaro lists a US base subscription of $23.99/month for one calendar as of August 28, 2026, but small studios should model add-ons such as forms, text plans, branded app, website, payroll, and payment processing before choosing it.
  • Best website-plus-booking bundle: OfferingTree is a practical fit for yoga, Pilates, mindfulness, and wellness studios that want a website, hosting, scheduling, memberships, email marketing, on-demand content, staff management, and payroll reports in one platform.
  • Best modern boutique-studio platform: Vibefam is relevant for growing boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, and wellness studios that want AI-enabled marketing, member apps, payroll, lead management, waitlists, and multi-location readiness, with Great Value pricing listed at $89/month when billed annually or $109/month billed monthly.
  • Pricing risk: For studios under 100 members, the cheapest monthly subscription is not always the cheapest operating cost, because payment rates, SMS fees, branded apps, payroll, websites, migration, marketplace commissions, and required add-ons can change the real monthly total.

The Best Studio Software for Small Studios Under 100 Members in 2026

For US boutique studios under 100 members, the best studio software is usually the platform that covers scheduling, payments, memberships, attendance, waitlists, basic client communication, and reporting without forcing an enterprise-sized contract. As of September 2026, the strongest shortlist is Punchpass, TeamUp, Vagaro, OfferingTree, Vibefam, WellnessLiving, Gymdesk, Momence, and Mindbody.

The right choice depends on operating model. A six-class-per-week yoga studio, a 90-member Pilates studio with recurring memberships, a kids dance school with family accounts, and a martial arts academy with rank tracking may all need different software even if they are the same size by member count.

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

For studios under 100 members, we weighted affordability, setup simplicity, pricing transparency, and core fitness-studio workflows more heavily than enterprise analytics or franchise controls. A small studio should avoid paying for growth features it will not use in the next 6 to 12 months, but it should not choose a tool so narrow that it must migrate as soon as recurring memberships, staff payroll, waitlists, or family accounts become important.

How We Compared the Software

We reviewed official vendor pricing pages, product feature pages, help documentation, and recognized review platforms including Capterra and G2 where available. We prioritized public information available as of September 2026 and noted uncertainty where vendors require a sales conversation or do not publish full plan details.

  • Booking and scheduling functionality
  • Memberships, packages, and recurring billing
  • Payment processing and POS capabilities
  • CRM, automations, and retention tools
  • Reporting and multi-location support
  • Customer support, onboarding, and ease of use
  • Pricing transparency and value for money
  • Fit for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios

Best Studio Management Software Compared

RankSoftwareBest ForKey StrengthPotential Drawback
#1PunchpassSimple class-based studios under 100 membersTransparent $59, $99, and $149 monthly plans with strong class, pass, waitlist, waiver, and recurring membership supportMay be lighter than larger platforms for payroll, advanced CRM, enterprise analytics, or complex multi-location operations
#2TeamUpStudios that want pricing tied to active customersActive-customer pricing model and broad core feature set for memberships, booking, POS, reports, family accounts, and waiversCustom branded app is listed separately at $99/month, and costs rise as active customers increase
#3VagaroBudget-conscious studios and appointment-class hybridsLow US base subscription for one calendar, plus marketplace, booking, memberships, check-in, payments, and optional add-onsMany valuable tools cost extra, so the total cost can rise beyond the headline subscription
#4OfferingTreeYoga, Pilates, wellness, and mindfulness studios that need a websiteStudio plans include website hosting, scheduling, memberships, on-demand content, email marketing, staff management, and payroll reportsNot the deepest fit for martial arts rank tracking, gym access control, or enterprise fitness reporting
#5VibefamModern boutique studios that want strong value as they growAI-enabled studio platform with scheduling, memberships, payments, payroll, lead management, marketing automation, mobile apps, waitlists, and two locations included on core plansNewer and less broadly reviewed than long-established vendors; some advanced features and add-ons depend on plan
#6WellnessLivingStudios that want an all-in-one platform with loyalty and client app toolsStarter plan includes classes and appointments, client and staff apps, POS, credit card processing, notifications, and free data migrationBusiness and BusinessPro plans list materially higher standard monthly prices than entry-level tools
#7GymdeskMartial arts schools, small gyms, and family membership modelsPlans start at $75/month and include every feature, with rank tracking, billing, attendance, marketing, website, POS, reporting, and facility access listed as supported areasBest fit is martial arts and gym management, so some boutique yoga or Pilates studios may prefer a more studio-branded client experience
#8MomenceStudios wanting built-in marketing, messaging, video, and flexible studio operationsFeature pages list bookings, memberships, payments, marketing, customer communication, AI Inbox, sequences, staff roles, POS, on-demand video, lead management, and branded app optionsPublic pricing page says to contact sales, so small studios must request a quote before comparing total cost
#9MindbodyStudios that want marketplace discovery and long-term scalabilityUS starting price is now listed at $79/month per location, and the pricing page lists app discovery, POS, website widgets, reporting, marketing, lead management, AI Concierge, and branded app options by planSome features are plan-gated or add-ons, and the marketplace referral fee should be understood before relying on discovery traffic

1. Punchpass

Best for: Yoga, Pilates, dance, pole, aerial, and fitness studios that mainly sell classes, passes, and simple recurring memberships.

Punchpass pricing lists three monthly plans: Grow at $59/month, Flow at $99/month, and Pro at $149/month. The Grow plan includes unlimited classes, passes, and instructors, online reservations, standing reservations, customizable emails and reminders, free data migration support, up to three automations, a 10,000-minute video content library, waitlists, and online waivers.

The $99/month Flow plan adds recurring memberships, multi-day class series, discount codes, gift passes, donations, family accounts, up to 10 automations, and Mailchimp and MailerLite integrations, according to the same pricing page. Capterra lists Punchpass at 4.8 from 190 reviews, with 4.8 for ease of use and 4.9 for customer service as of its August 26, 2026 update.

  • Key strengths: Transparent pricing, strong class-pass workflows, waitlists, waivers, online reservations, free migration support, and good fit for very small class-based studios.
  • Potential drawbacks: Studios that need built-in payroll, advanced CRM, complex retail, or enterprise reporting may find it lighter than larger platforms.
  • Who should choose it: Choose Punchpass if your studio is under 100 members, sells classes and class packs, wants a clean setup, and values ease of use over deep customization.

2. TeamUp

Best for: Group fitness, Pilates, CrossFit-style, bootcamp, martial arts, and small gym operators that want pricing to scale with active customers.

TeamUp pricing is based on active customers, and official product pages show $99/month for the 0 to 100 active-customer band. TeamUp defines an active customer as someone who has a registration or purchase during the month, and the company states that pricing adjusts when active-customer count decreases.

The same pricing page lists included tools for memberships and packs, appointments, instructor availability, waivers and forms, online booking, courses, online payments, in-person payments, customer store, POS, gift cards, joining fees, penalty system, customer acquisition reports, engagement reports, revenue reports, program reports, scheduling, pay rates, two-way calendar sync, access control, email messaging, SMS notifications, on-demand programming, and family accounts. Capterra lists TeamUp at 4.8 from 346 reviews, with 4.7 for ease of use and 4.8 for customer service as of August 26, 2026.

  • Key strengths: Active-customer pricing, broad included feature set, no long-term commitment listed, free import service, and strong fit for class-based fitness businesses.
  • Potential drawbacks: The branded app is listed as a separate $99/month add-on, and total cost grows when a studio crosses into higher active-customer bands.
  • Who should choose it: Choose TeamUp if your studio is near or under 100 active customers and you want a platform that supports growth without feature-by-feature plan upgrades.

3. Vagaro

Best for: Budget-conscious studios, wellness businesses, and hybrid businesses that combine appointments, services, classes, retail, and memberships.

Vagaro support documentation, updated August 28, 2026, lists US base subscription pricing at $23.99/month for one included calendar, with each additional employee calendar at $10/month for up to seven licenses. Vagaro’s fitness software page says the base cost includes class scheduling, membership creation, contactless check-in, and other fitness software tools.

The same support article lists US card processing rates for small merchants under $4,000/month at 2.6% plus $0.10 for swipe, dip, or tap transactions, and 3.5% plus $0.19 for keyed-in transactions. It also lists add-ons including branded app at $100/month with a $100 one-time development fee, forms at $10/month, MySite at $20/month, payroll at $34/month plus $5/month per employee, QuickBooks integration at $10, and text messaging plans starting at $20/month in the US.

Capterra lists Vagaro at 4.7 from 3,654 reviews, with 4.6 for ease of use and 4.6 for customer service as of September 10, 2026. That review volume makes it one of the more established products in this shortlist, although small fitness studios should read fitness-specific reviews rather than relying on salon or spa reviews alone.

  • Key strengths: Low entry price, appointment and class support, integrated payments, marketplace presence, retail and POS options, and many optional add-ons.
  • Potential drawbacks: The base price can be misleading if the studio needs forms, website, branded app, payroll, text marketing, or multiple bookable calendars.
  • Who should choose it: Choose Vagaro if you want a low-cost starting point and are comfortable building the feature stack through add-ons as needed.

4. OfferingTree

Best for: Yoga, Pilates, wellness, mindfulness, coaching, and boutique fitness studios that want their software and website in one system.

OfferingTree studio pricing lists Studio Starter at $100/month billed annually or $120/month billed monthly, Studio Grow at $150/month billed annually or $180/month billed monthly, and Studio Max at $225/month billed annually or $250/month billed monthly. The Studio Starter plan lists up to three team members, up to five automation workflows, staff management and payroll reports, free onboarding with limited data migration, classes, appointments, events, memberships, packages, website hosting, unlimited pages, on-demand library, courses, client management, marketing tools, family memberships, late-cancellation fees, inventory management, and credit card reader support.

OfferingTree’s general pricing FAQ says every studio plan has a 0% OfferingTree transaction fee, so studios pay standard payment processing fees rather than an additional platform transaction fee. The same FAQ lists branded mobile app pricing at $100/month or $1,000/year plus a $250 setup fee, and two-way text messaging at $30/month or $300/year.

Capterra lists OfferingTree at 4.8 from 90 reviews, with 4.7 for ease of use and 4.9 for customer service as of August 26, 2026. Its fit is strongest when the studio wants scheduling, payments, email, content, and website tools together.

  • Key strengths: Transparent studio pricing, website and hosting included, strong wellness-studio orientation, on-demand content, email marketing, staff tools, and family membership support.
  • Potential drawbacks: Branded app and two-way text messaging cost extra, and martial arts or gym operators may need deeper rank, access control, or gym-specific workflows.
  • Who should choose it: Choose OfferingTree if your studio’s website, scheduling, payments, memberships, content library, and email marketing should live in one place.

5. Vibefam

Best for: Boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, sports academy, and wellness studios that want a modern all-in-one platform with hands-on onboarding.

Vibefam pricing, last updated July 2026, lists Great Value at $89/month billed annually or $109/month billed monthly, Most Popular at $189/month billed annually or $209/month billed monthly, and Professional at $239/month billed annually or $289/month billed monthly. The Great Value plan lists class scheduling, appointments, memberships and packages, card and online payments, member and admin mobile apps, instructor payroll, notifications, reports and dashboards, lead management, reviews and ratings, up to two locations, and priority support.

Vibefam’s pricing comparison lists AI-powered marketing and retention automation across its main plans, while the Most Popular plan adds a customizable website builder, booking website, ClassPass integration, roles and access configuration, and family accounts and group bookings. The company also lists optional add-ons including custom branded app at $80/month, AI Business Dashboard at $129/month, and door access at $50/month.

Vibefam’s homepage states that the platform is used by 700 or more boutique studios across North America and Asia-Pacific, and that every studio is paired with a dedicated Studio Success Manager from day one. G2’s Vibefam profile and Capterra’s Vibefam profile provide third-party review context, but the product has a smaller public review footprint than longer-established vendors such as Vagaro, Mindbody, or TeamUp.

  • Key strengths: Strong value for growing boutique studios, included payroll and lead management on Great Value, modern AI direction, hands-on onboarding, mobile apps, and multi-location readiness.
  • Potential drawbacks: Some advanced capabilities depend on plan or add-on, and buyers should request references for their exact studio type because the public review base is smaller than older platforms.
  • Who should choose it: Choose Vibefam if you run a modern boutique studio that wants scheduling, payments, CRM, automations, payroll, member experience, and support in one platform without jumping straight to enterprise software.

6. WellnessLiving

Best for: Studios that want an all-in-one platform with client app, staff app, rewards, lead management, marketing, and multi-location upgrade paths.

WellnessLiving pricing lists Starter at $69/month when paid monthly, Business at $199/month, BusinessPro at $349/month, and Enterprise by quote, with promotional first-month or first-two-month pricing shown separately on the page. The Starter plan includes classes and appointments booking, Achieve client app, Elevate staff app, POS and credit card processing, email and SMS notifications, one staff member, and free data migration.

The Business plan adds unlimited staff, rewards and loyalty, events scheduling, email and text marketing, and lead management, according to the same pricing page. BusinessPro adds the White Label Achieve client app, while Enterprise adds parent or HQ account capabilities, dedicated account manager, enterprise royalties and fees, multi-location reporting, and cross-location visits.

G2’s WellnessLiving pricing profile lists WellnessLiving pricing from $69 to $349 and notes that branded app availability may require higher tiers or additional fees. This matters for under-100-member studios because the features that drive retention and branding may sit above the entry plan.

  • Key strengths: All-in-one structure, client and staff apps, data migration, loyalty tools, marketing, lead management, and enterprise upgrade path.
  • Potential drawbacks: Standard Business and BusinessPro prices are materially higher than many small-studio tools, and some branding capabilities require higher-tier plans.
  • Who should choose it: Choose WellnessLiving if your studio wants a more comprehensive operations platform and expects to use loyalty, marketing, staff, and multi-location tools soon.

7. Gymdesk

Best for: Martial arts schools, BJJ academies, small gyms, gymnastics programs, dance studios, and family-oriented membership businesses.

Gymdesk’s website says plans start at $75/month and scale with active member count, and that every plan includes every feature with no add-ons, per-staff fees, or contract. The same FAQ says the only costs beyond the plan are standard payment processing and text-message fees billed at cost.

Gymdesk states that users can connect Stripe, Square, Authorize.net, GoCardless, or Ezypay and keep their own negotiated rates with no Gymdesk markup, or use Gymdesk Payments. The site also lists membership, billing, attendance, booking, marketing, website, POS, reporting, facility access, mobile app, and integrations as product areas, and says it started in martial arts with belt tracking, skills, and family memberships built in.

Capterra lists Gymdesk at 4.8 from 148 reviews, with 4.7 for ease of use and 4.9 for customer service as of August 26, 2026. That makes Gymdesk especially relevant for martial arts and gym operators under 100 members that need rank progression, family memberships, and attendance tracking.

  • Key strengths: Transparent starting price, all features included, martial arts rank tracking, family membership support, flexible processor connections, and no contract listed.
  • Potential drawbacks: The product’s strongest identity is gym and martial arts management, so boutique wellness studios may prefer a more studio-specific brand and booking experience.
  • Who should choose it: Choose Gymdesk if your small studio runs martial arts, functional fitness, gymnastics, or a membership club where attendance, billing, families, and rank or progress tracking matter.

8. Momence

Best for: Studios that want a flexible operations platform with strong marketing, messaging, video, and AI-assisted communication features.

Momence’s feature page says the platform manages bookings, memberships, payments, marketing, and customer communication in one connected system. It lists AI Inbox, Spotfiller, class and appointment scheduling, two-way SMS, in-app messages, emails, Instagram and Facebook DMs, automated sequences, staff roles, instructor substitutions, POS, inventory, SOAP notes, recital and costume management, workout and WOTD programming, intake forms, on-demand video library, LMS courses, lead management, and mobile app and branded app options.

Momence’s pricing page does not publish plan prices as of September 2026; it says every business is different and asks studios to speak with sales for pricing. That does not make Momence a poor option, but it does make side-by-side budgeting harder for studios under 100 members.

  • Key strengths: Broad operational feature set, marketing automation, AI Inbox, messaging, on-demand content, mobile app options, and support for multiple studio verticals.
  • Potential drawbacks: Public pricing is not listed, so studios must request a quote and clarify platform fees, payment fees, app costs, SMS costs, onboarding, and contract terms.
  • Who should choose it: Choose Momence if you want a feature-rich platform and are willing to go through a sales process to compare true cost.

9. Mindbody

Best for: Studios that want marketplace discovery, an established platform, and room to scale beyond a small starting point.

Mindbody announced that its US pricing now starts at $79/month per location for fitness and wellness businesses, with the article last updated August 28, 2026. Mindbody says the Starter plan supports scheduling, booking, payments, client management, staff access, branded website widgets, and a listing on the Mindbody app.

Mindbody’s pricing page lists Starter, Accelerate, and Ultimate plans, and shows capabilities such as unlimited users, access to the Mindbody app, POS and online payments, branded website widgets, customized websites, resource management and Pick-a-Spot, advanced reporting, email and SMS marketing, lead management dashboard, AI Concierge, and branded app availability by plan or add-on. The same page states that the Mindbody app listing is free, but a 20% fee capped at $30 applies only on the first purchase when the app delivers a new client the business would not otherwise have received.

Capterra’s Mindbody profile provides third-party review context for buyers comparing the platform against smaller tools. Mindbody may now be more accessible to small studios because of the $79/month US starting price, but studios under 100 members should verify which plan includes the specific automation, messaging, reporting, and support levels they need.

  • Key strengths: Established fitness and wellness platform, app discovery, unlimited users per location, payments, booking widgets, advanced plan options, and strong scalability.
  • Potential drawbacks: Some capabilities are higher-tier or add-on features, and studios should understand marketplace referral fees and contract terms before signing.
  • Who should choose it: Choose Mindbody if discovery, brand familiarity, app marketplace exposure, and future scalability matter more than the lowest possible monthly operating cost.

How Small Studios Should Model Real Monthly Cost

The monthly subscription is only one part of the software budget. For a studio under 100 members, the more useful comparison is total monthly operating cost, including subscription, payment processing, SMS, email limits, branded app, website, payroll, staff calendars, data migration, hardware, and cancellation terms.

Cost AreaWhy It Matters Under 100 MembersWhat to Ask Vendors
SubscriptionA $60 to $120 difference can matter when membership revenue is still developing.Is this monthly, annual, promotional, per location, per staff member, or usage-based?
Payment processingRecurring billing fees compound as memberships grow.What are card-present, card-not-present, ACH, chargeback, and payout fees?
SMS and emailReminders, waitlist alerts, and marketing campaigns can create recurring add-on costs.Are reminders included, and what happens when message volume rises?
Branded appA branded app can improve member experience, but it is often an add-on.Is the app included, an add-on, or only available on higher plans?
Migration and onboardingSmall teams often lack admin time for manual migration.Who imports clients, memberships, cards on file, attendance history, and waivers?
Contract termsSmall studios need flexibility if launch assumptions change.Is there a monthly option, annual commitment, cancellation notice, or data export fee?

What This Means for Studio Owners

Editorial analysis — not reported fact:

If your studio has fewer than 100 members, start by choosing the simplest system that supports your current revenue model. If you sell drop-ins and class packs, Punchpass, TeamUp, Vagaro, or OfferingTree may be enough; if you rely on recurring memberships, staff payroll, lead follow-up, and automations, compare Punchpass Flow, TeamUp, Vibefam, WellnessLiving, Momence, and Mindbody more closely.

Do not evaluate software only by the first-month price. Ask each vendor to price the same operating scenario, such as 80 active members, 6 staff, 25 classes per week, 60 recurring memberships, 2,000 SMS reminders per month, one branded app, one website, and $12,000 in monthly card volume.

Small studios should also test the member journey before signing. Book a class as a new client, buy a package, join a waitlist, cancel late, use a family account, update a card, and read a receipt. The admin dashboard matters, but the member experience is what determines whether software reduces friction or creates front-desk work.

Sources & Further Reading

  • Punchpass pricing page — Covers Grow, Flow, and Pro pricing, recurring memberships, waitlists, waivers, automations, and migration support.
  • Punchpass Capterra reviews — Provides Capterra rating, review count, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score.
  • TeamUp pricing page — Covers active-customer pricing, included features, branded app add-on, contract terms, and active-customer definition.
  • TeamUp Capterra reviews — Provides Capterra rating, review count, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score.
  • Vagaro plans, pricing, and premium features — Covers US base subscription, employee calendars, processing rates, branded app, forms, text plans, payroll, website, and integrations.
  • Vagaro fitness software page — Covers Vagaro’s fitness-specific positioning, class booking, memberships, check-in, reporting, and support options.
  • Vagaro Capterra reviews — Provides Capterra rating, review count, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score.
  • OfferingTree studio pricing page — Covers Studio Starter, Studio Grow, and Studio Max pricing, team limits, automation limits, website, scheduling, membership, staff, payroll, and add-ons.
  • OfferingTree pricing FAQ — Covers annual and monthly pricing, transaction fees, free trial, studio plans, branded app, and two-way text messaging.
  • OfferingTree Capterra reviews — Provides Capterra rating, review count, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score.
  • Vibefam pricing page — Covers Great Value, Most Popular, and Professional plans, AI marketing, payroll, lead management, website, branded app, AI Business Dashboard, and door access add-ons.
  • Vibefam homepage — Covers supported studio types, support model, markets served, migration claims, and platform positioning.
  • WellnessLiving pricing page — Covers Starter, Business, BusinessPro, and Enterprise plans, client app, staff app, POS, notifications, marketing, lead management, and multi-location features.
  • WellnessLiving G2 pricing profile — Provides third-party pricing context and notes about plan differences and branded app availability.
  • Gymdesk official website — Covers starting price, active-member scaling, all-features-included model, payment processors, rank tracking, family memberships, and supported gym types.
  • Gymdesk Capterra reviews — Provides Capterra rating, review count, ease-of-use score, and customer-service score.
  • Momence features page — Covers scheduling, memberships, payments, AI Inbox, marketing, messaging, staff roles, POS, video, lead management, and app options.
  • Momence pricing page — Shows that Momence asks businesses to contact sales for pricing rather than publishing plan prices.
  • Mindbody US pricing announcement — Covers Mindbody’s $79/month US starting price for fitness and wellness businesses, updated August 28, 2026.
  • Mindbody business pricing page — Covers plan features, app listing, POS, website widgets, reporting, marketing, AI Concierge, branded app add-ons, and marketplace referral fee language.

Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.

Subscribe to Studio Software Advice

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe