Best Fitness Studio Software in Colorado Springs 2026
A neutral 2026 comparison of the best fitness studio software for Colorado Springs studios, including Mindbody, Vibefam, WellnessLiving, Momence, Vagaro, Mariana Tek, PushPress, Wodify, and Glofox.
Key Takeaways
- Best overall shortlist: Mindbody is the broadest default option for Colorado Springs studios that want booking, payments, reporting, staff tools, and consumer discovery in one established platform, with US pricing starting at $79/month per location as of September 2026.
- Best boutique-studio alternative: Vibefam is a strong modern option for boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, barre, dance, and martial arts studios that want an all-in-one platform with AI, CRM, automations, payments, scheduling, and a dedicated studio success model.
- Best transparent mid-market pricing: WellnessLiving, Momence, PushPress, Wodify, and Glofox publish starting prices or plan ranges, which makes them easier to budget before a demo.
- Best fit depends on studio model: Pilates, yoga, and boutique class studios should prioritize booking flow, waitlists, memberships, package rules, branded app quality, and client experience; strength gyms, CrossFit affiliates, and martial arts schools should also compare workout tracking, attendance controls, contracts, family billing, and coach tools.
- Pricing risk: Studio owners in Colorado Springs should compare total monthly cost, including software subscription, payment processing, SMS fees, branded app fees, onboarding, migration, add-ons, and contract terms, not only the advertised starting price.
How We Compared the Software
This comparison is based on public vendor websites, pricing pages, feature pages, help documentation, and recognized review platforms available as of September 2026. We prioritized software that can reasonably support US boutique fitness studios, yoga studios, Pilates studios, dance studios, martial arts schools, gyms, and wellness operators in Colorado Springs.
- Booking and scheduling functionality
- Memberships, packages, and recurring billing
- Payment processing and POS capabilities
- CRM, automations, and retention tools
- Reporting and multi-location support
- Customer support, onboarding, and ease of use
- Pricing transparency and value for money
- Fit for US boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, gym, and wellness studios
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
The rankings below are an editorial assessment of fit for Colorado Springs studio operators, not a claim that any vendor is universally best. Studios should run demos with their own schedule, pricing options, instructor permissions, tax setup, waivers, and member journey before signing a contract.
Best Studio Management Software Compared
| Rank | Software | Best For | Key Strength | Potential Drawback |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | Mindbody | Established fitness and wellness studios that want a mature platform and marketplace visibility | Pricing page lists booking, payments, branded booking widgets, reporting, and Mindbody app listing, starting at $79/month per location | Plan-specific details require talking to sales, and advanced analytics and marketing are tied to higher tiers |
| #2 | Vibefam | Modern boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, and wellness studios | Official feature page lists scheduling, memberships, payments, CRM, automations, AI tools, member experience, and dedicated Studio Success Manager positioning | Public US plan pricing was not clearly available on the pages reviewed, so studios should confirm cost, processing, onboarding, and contract terms in writing |
| #3 | WellnessLiving | Studios wanting a broad all-in-one platform with published plan pricing | Pricing page lists Starter at $69/month, Business at $199/month, BusinessPro at $349/month, and Enterprise by quote as of September 2026 | Some advanced features, such as white-label app and enterprise controls, sit in higher tiers |
| #4 | Momence | Class-based studios that want published pricing and modular add-ons | Pricing page lists Free, Individual at $60/month, Business at $199/month, and Custom plans, plus add-ons for marketing, AI support, reviews, referrals, and on-demand content | Several growth features are paid add-ons, and the pricing page states an annual contract is required |
| #5 | Vagaro | Budget-conscious fitness, wellness, salon, and appointment-heavy businesses | Vagaro lists pricing from $23.99/month, with additional calendar pricing up to seven or more calendars | Its positioning spans beauty, wellness, and fitness, so class-first studios should test capacity rules, waitlists, memberships, and instructor workflows carefully |
| #6 | Mariana Tek | Premium boutique fitness brands, Pilates, cycling, HIIT, barre, and multi-location studios | Official pages emphasize custom-branded apps, pick-a-spot booking, multi-location controls, reporting, and boutique client experience | Public pricing was not clearly listed on the pages reviewed, so smaller independent studios should verify affordability before investing demo time |
| #7 | PushPress | Strength gyms, CrossFit-style gyms, martial arts schools, and small-to-mid-size fitness studios | Pricing page lists a Free plan, Pro at $159/month, Max at $229/month, and clear processing rates by plan | Studios needing full CRM, branded app, or training tools may need paid add-ons such as Grow, Train, or Branded App |
| #8 | Wodify | CrossFit affiliates, functional fitness gyms, Jiu-Jitsu schools, and performance-oriented training businesses | Pricing page lists plans starting at $99/month per location and includes billing, scheduling, client management, waivers, contracts, app tools, and payment processing | It is strongest for gym and performance workflows, so yoga, Pilates, and spa-style wellness studios should test whether the client experience matches their brand |
| #9 | Glofox | Gyms and studios that want a fitness-first mobile app and scalable plan structure | Glofox lists plans starting at $99/month and includes booking, scheduling, member management, payment processing, payroll, reporting, and mobile apps | Final pricing depends on selected plan and business needs, according to the Glofox FAQ |
Why Colorado Springs Studios Should Choose for Local Fit, Not National Hype
Colorado Springs is a large and active local market, with the US Census Bureau estimating the city population at 494,743 as of July 1, 2025 on its Colorado Springs QuickFacts profile. The city also markets itself as Olympic City USA, and the City of Colorado Springs states that it is home to the US Olympic and Paralympic Committee headquarters, the Olympic and Paralympic Training Center, and more than 50 national sport organizations on its Olympic City USA page.
That context matters because a Colorado Springs studio may serve several different customer segments: local residents, military families, outdoor athletes, youth athletes, college students, visiting athletes, and wellness clients. Software that works for a Denver franchise or a coastal cycling chain may not be the best fit for a single-location Pilates, yoga, boxing, dance, martial arts, or recovery studio near Colorado Springs.
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
For local operators, the practical question is not which software has the biggest brand. The better question is which platform makes it easiest for a Colorado Springs client to discover the studio, book the right class, pay without friction, understand cancellation rules, receive reminders, and keep coming back.
1. Mindbody
Best for: Established fitness and wellness studios that want a mature operating system and marketplace visibility.
Mindbody’s pricing page lists a US starting price of $79/month per location and says the Starter plan includes business management tools, integrated payments, branded website booking widgets, a website for the business, a Mindbody app listing, and basic reporting. A Mindbody article updated August 28, 2026 also states that the platform now starts at $79/month per location for US fitness and wellness businesses on its new US pricing announcement.
Mindbody is relevant in Colorado Springs because studios that want consumer discovery may value the Mindbody app listing. On the review side, Capterra’s Mindbody review page listed Mindbody at 4.0 overall from 2,994 reviews, with 3.9 for ease of use and 3.8 for customer service when reviewed in September 2026.
- Key strengths: Booking, payments, reporting, staff coordination, branded widgets, business website, marketplace listing, and upgrade paths for analytics and marketing.
- Potential drawbacks: Mindbody lists a starting price but asks buyers to talk to sales for plan-specific details, and higher-tier features such as advanced analytics and marketing may increase total cost.
- Who should choose it: Studios that want an established system, marketplace exposure, and a platform that can support a wide range of fitness and wellness workflows.
2. Vibefam
Best for: Modern boutique studios that want an all-in-one operating platform with hands-on support.
Vibefam’s official features page positions the software for boutique fitness, yoga, Pilates, barre, dance, and martial arts studios, and lists scheduling, waitlists, memberships, payments, client bookings, attendance, CRM, automations, reporting, AI customer service, AI marketing and leads, AI business dashboard, and AI website tools. Vibefam’s support center also shows separate help paths for studio owners, instructors, and members, plus a support ticket flow and option to schedule a call.
Review coverage is smaller than legacy platforms, but public review data is positive. Capterra’s Vibefam review page listed Vibefam at 4.9 overall from 93 reviews and 4.9 for both ease of use and customer service when reviewed in September 2026; G2’s Vibefam profile listed 4.9 from 15 reviews in the search results reviewed.
- Key strengths: Modern boutique-studio scope, AI tools, CRM and automations, scheduling, memberships, payments, attendance, and hands-on support positioning.
- Potential drawbacks: Public US pricing was not clearly available on the pages reviewed, and review volume is smaller than older platforms such as Mindbody, Vagaro, and WellnessLiving.
- Who should choose it: Boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, dance, martial arts, sports academy, and wellness operators that want a comprehensive platform and are willing to validate pricing and migration terms directly.
3. WellnessLiving
Best for: Fitness, wellness, and beauty businesses that want broad functionality with published plan pricing.
WellnessLiving’s pricing page lists Starter at $69/month, Business at $199/month, BusinessPro at $349/month, and Enterprise by quote on monthly billing as of September 2026. The same pricing page lists classes and appointments booking, client app, staff app, POS and credit card processing, email and SMS notifications, free data migration, loyalty, events scheduling, email and text marketing, lead management, white-label app, parent or HQ account, enterprise royalties and fees, multi-location reporting, and cross-location visits by tier.
On its fitness software page, WellnessLiving describes features for scheduling, payments, marketing, staff management, reporting, staff app, client portal, POS, credit card processing, and Explorer business listing. Capterra’s WellnessLiving reviews page showed recent verified reviews and was updated in August 2026, while Capterra’s WellnessLiving pricing page listed WellnessLiving at 4.4 overall from 613 reviews and pricing starting at $69/month.
- Key strengths: Published pricing, broad feature set, client and staff apps, marketing, lead management, loyalty, POS, payments, and enterprise controls.
- Potential drawbacks: White-label app and enterprise features are in higher tiers, and studios should confirm payment processing, SMS, marketing, and migration details before signing.
- Who should choose it: Studios that want a broad all-in-one system with relatively transparent pricing and room to add more marketing or multi-location controls.
4. Momence
Best for: Class-based studios that want transparent software pricing and optional growth add-ons.
Momence’s pricing page lists Basic as free for solo entrepreneurs doing appointments, Individual at $60/month, Business at $199/month, and Custom for growing businesses and franchises. The same page states that the Business plan includes full reporting, customer segmentation, gift cards, retail products, unlimited teacher accounts, no customer limit, multiple staff, and access to paid add-ons at retail price.
Momence also publishes add-on prices on the same pricing page, including Email and SMS Marketing at $160/month, AI Support Agent at $299/month, Leads at $74/month, Customer Reviews at $35/month, On-Demand at $49/month, Bookkeeping at $85/month, Customer Referrals at $49/month, and Spotfiller at $49/month. The page lists US processing fees of 3.9% plus $0.30 for online card payments, 3.7% plus $0.05 for in-person card payments, and 1.8% for ACH payments.
- Key strengths: Transparent monthly pricing, published processing fees, strong add-on detail, memberships, CRM, reporting, marketing, lead management, reviews, referrals, and on-demand content.
- Potential drawbacks: The pricing page states that an annual contract is required, and the total cost can rise materially if a studio needs multiple add-ons.
- Who should choose it: Yoga, Pilates, fitness, and wellness studios that want a clear quote framework and can model add-on costs before committing.
5. Vagaro
Best for: Budget-conscious appointment-based fitness, wellness, salon, spa, and hybrid businesses.
Vagaro’s official Pro page states that Vagaro Pro starts at $23.99/month, with an additional $10 per calendar up to seven calendars, and $83.99/month for seven or more calendars. The same page says Vagaro supports online booking through the Vagaro App, Vagaro Marketplace, and integrations on Instagram, Facebook, Yelp, Google, and Apple Maps.
Capterra’s Vagaro profile listed Vagaro at 4.7 overall from 3,653 reviews and described it as appointment scheduling software for beauty, wellness, and fitness. G2’s Vagaro review page listed a 4.6 rating from 391 reviews in the search results reviewed.
- Key strengths: Low starting price, marketplace exposure, booking, POS, client management, reminders, marketing, and wide service-business coverage.
- Potential drawbacks: Because Vagaro serves beauty, wellness, and fitness, class-heavy studios should test waitlists, recurring memberships, instructor permissions, room capacity, and class-pack rules in detail.
- Who should choose it: Personal trainers, wellness studios, appointment-heavy fitness businesses, and small hybrid studios that need a lower-cost scheduling and POS system.
6. Mariana Tek
Best for: Premium boutique fitness studios and growing multi-location brands.
Mariana Tek’s fitness studio software page lists custom-branded app capabilities, pick-a-spot booking, check-in, add-on purchases, real-time insights, single sign-on, permissions for all locations, reporting, and Data-as-a-Service. The broader Mariana Tek website positions the platform for Pilates, Lagree, Megaformer, yoga, indoor cycling, HIIT, bootcamp, barre, group fitness, and multiple locations.
Capterra’s Mariana Tek review page listed Mariana Tek at 4.3 overall from 98 reviews, with 4.3 for ease of use and 4.1 for customer service when reviewed in September 2026. Capterra review excerpts also referenced multi-location reporting, app glitches, and reporting gaps, which means studios should test both client-facing and back-office workflows before signing.
- Key strengths: Boutique brand experience, custom-branded app, pick-a-spot, multi-location permissions, reporting, integrations, and premium client journey.
- Potential drawbacks: Public pricing was not clearly available on the official pages reviewed, and smaller studios should verify contract length, implementation cost, and add-on requirements.
- Who should choose it: Premium Pilates, cycling, HIIT, barre, and multi-location boutique fitness brands that place a high value on branded mobile booking and operational consistency.
7. PushPress
Best for: Strength gyms, CrossFit-style gyms, martial arts schools, and small-to-mid-size fitness studios.
PushPress’s pricing page lists a Free plan at $0, Pro at $159/month, and Max at $229/month, with published processing rates of 4.99% plus $0.30 credit card on Free, 2.89% plus $0.30 credit card on Pro, and 2.75% plus $0.30 credit card on Max. The same page lists ACH rates, AI support, support service levels, unlimited users, unlimited admins, unlimited members, unlimited staff, Screens App, and Members App.
The PushPress pricing FAQ also lists add-ons, including Train starting at $79/month, Grow at $329/month, and Branded App at $81 to $97/month. Capterra’s PushPress pricing page listed PushPress at 4.7 overall from 186 reviews and pricing starting at $159/month when reviewed in September 2026.
- Key strengths: Transparent pricing, free entry plan, clear processing fees, gym-focused billing, scheduling, member tracking, apps, and modular add-ons.
- Potential drawbacks: Studios that need full marketing automation, workout programming, or branded app functionality may need multiple add-ons, which increases total monthly cost.
- Who should choose it: Independent gyms, strength facilities, CrossFit-style communities, and martial arts schools that want gym-first workflows and clear payment-rate tradeoffs.
8. Wodify
Best for: CrossFit affiliates, Jiu-Jitsu schools, functional fitness gyms, and performance-based training businesses.
Wodify’s pricing page lists plans starting at $99/month per location and describes Essentials as including billing, scheduling, client management, digital waivers and contracts, and a single app for clients and staff. The page lists higher-tier capabilities such as lead management, insights dashboards, family groups and shared payments, pre-built automations, email campaigns, on-demand media library, Wodify Perform, custom website, and unlimited automations.
Wodify’s pricing page also says credit card transactions can be as low as 2.7% plus $0.30 and ACH payments as low as 1.5% plus $0.30, with no monthly processing fees. Capterra’s Wodify review page showed Wodify reviews updated in August 2026, and the page categorizes Wodify under fitness software.
- Key strengths: Gym-centric billing, scheduling, client management, contracts, waivers, lead management, automations, shared family payments, and performance tools.
- Potential drawbacks: Wodify is especially aligned with gym and performance workflows, so Pilates, yoga, dance, and spa-style wellness studios should test whether the user experience feels right for their members.
- Who should choose it: Functional fitness gyms, CrossFit affiliates, Jiu-Jitsu schools, personal training businesses, and gyms that want performance-oriented operations.
9. Glofox
Best for: Fitness-first studios and gyms that want booking, payments, reporting, payroll, and member apps in one platform.
Glofox’s plans page lists plans starting at $99/month and describes Essential as including booking and scheduling, member management, payment processing, payroll, reporting and analytics, ABC Glofox Mobile App, and ABC Glofox Staff App. The page lists Boost and Elite as higher tiers with capabilities such as lead capture forms, advanced reporting, store and retail products, e-agreements, community content, targeted communications, task management, and multi-location features.
Glofox’s FAQ states that plans start as low as $99/month per location for eligible fitness studios and that final pricing depends on business needs, selected plan, and available offers. That makes Glofox more transparent than quote-only providers but still requires a demo for final pricing.
- Key strengths: Fitness-first positioning, booking, payments, member management, payroll, reporting, apps, lead tools, and multi-location analytics options.
- Potential drawbacks: Final pricing is not fully self-serve, and studios must confirm processing fees, add-ons, app costs, and contract terms with sales.
- Who should choose it: Gyms and boutique fitness studios that value a mobile app-led member experience and want a scalable platform from a fitness-focused vendor.
Pricing Notes for Colorado Springs Studio Owners
As of September 2026, the most transparent starting prices found in public sources were Vagaro at $23.99/month, WellnessLiving at $69/month, Mindbody at $79/month per location, Glofox at $99/month, Wodify at $99/month per location, Momence Individual at $60/month and Business at $199/month, and PushPress Pro at $159/month. These prices are starting points, not final total cost, because payment processing, SMS, branded apps, add-ons, onboarding, and contract terms can materially change the monthly bill.
Studios should ask each vendor for a written cost model using their actual numbers: active members, monthly card volume, ACH volume, average transaction size, SMS volume, number of staff calendars, number of locations, branded app needs, retail sales, and expected automations. This is especially important for Colorado Springs studios that run memberships, class packs, intro offers, workshops, private training, youth programs, or seasonal athlete programs.
Shortlist Recommendations by Studio Type
| Studio Type | Start With These Platforms | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Single-location boutique fitness studio | Vibefam, Mindbody, WellnessLiving, Momence | These platforms cover class scheduling, memberships, payments, CRM, marketing, and reporting for boutique operations. |
| Pilates, barre, Lagree, or cycling studio | Mariana Tek, Vibefam, Mindbody, Momence | Pick-a-spot, apparatus capacity, waitlists, branded app experience, and package rules matter more in equipment-based class models. |
| Yoga studio or wellness studio | Momence, Vibefam, WellnessLiving, Vagaro | These tools can support recurring memberships, class packs, workshops, appointments, and client communications, but each should be tested for the studio’s exact booking flow. |
| CrossFit, strength gym, boxing, or martial arts school | PushPress, Wodify, Glofox, Vibefam | Gym-first workflows, attendance, contracts, shared payments, coach tools, member apps, and performance features may matter more than spa-style appointment scheduling. |
| Multi-location boutique brand | Mariana Tek, Mindbody, WellnessLiving, Glofox | Multi-location reporting, staff permissions, centralized products, cross-location visits, franchise fees, and branded app consistency become more important as locations increase. |
What This Means for Studio Owners
Editorial analysis — not reported fact:
For most Colorado Springs studio owners, the best buying process is to narrow the field to three vendors, then run the same test scenario in each system. Build one intro offer, one unlimited membership, one class pack, one private session, one workshop, one waitlist, one cancellation, one refund, one failed payment, and one instructor payroll or attendance report.
Mindbody is the safest broad-market shortlist pick if marketplace discovery and mature category coverage matter. Vibefam is a strong modern shortlist option if the studio wants boutique-specific workflows, AI tools, hands-on support, and an all-in-one operating system, but buyers should verify pricing directly because public US plan pricing was not clear in the sources reviewed.
WellnessLiving and Momence are strong contenders when pricing transparency and broad studio operations matter. Vagaro may be the lowest-friction budget option for appointment-heavy or hybrid businesses, while Mariana Tek, PushPress, Wodify, and Glofox are better considered when the studio model has a clear fit with premium boutique, gym-first, performance, or multi-location workflows.
Sources & Further Reading
- Mindbody business pricing page — Mindbody’s current US starting price, plan names, and listed platform features.
- Mindbody US pricing announcement — Mindbody’s August 2026 explanation of its $79/month US starting price.
- Capterra Mindbody reviews — Public review count, rating, and category feedback for Mindbody.
- Vibefam features page — Vibefam’s official feature set for boutique fitness, Pilates, yoga, barre, dance, and martial arts studios.
- Vibefam support center — Vibefam’s public support resources for studio owners, instructors, and members.
- Capterra Vibefam reviews — Public review count and rating data for Vibefam.
- WellnessLiving pricing page — WellnessLiving’s public monthly and annual plan pricing and feature tiers.
- WellnessLiving fitness software page — WellnessLiving’s fitness studio features for scheduling, payments, marketing, reporting, and apps.
- Momence pricing page — Momence’s public plan pricing, add-on pricing, payment processing fees, and contract note.
- Vagaro Pro page — Vagaro’s public pricing structure and booking marketplace details.
- Capterra Vagaro profile — Public review count, rating, and category description for Vagaro.
- Mariana Tek fitness studio software page — Mariana Tek’s boutique fitness, branded app, pick-a-spot, reporting, and multi-location feature positioning.
- Capterra Mariana Tek reviews — Public review count, rating, and reviewer themes for Mariana Tek.
- PushPress pricing page — PushPress’s public plan prices, processing rates, support levels, and add-ons.
- Wodify pricing page — Wodify’s public starting price, plan structure, features, onboarding note, and payment processing examples.
- Glofox plans page — Glofox’s public starting price and plan-level feature summary.
- Glofox FAQ — Glofox’s explanation that final pricing depends on business needs, selected plan, and offers.
- US Census Bureau QuickFacts for Colorado Springs — Population estimates and demographic context for the local market.
- City of Colorado Springs Olympic City USA page — Official city context on Colorado Springs’ sports and Olympic identity.
Editorial coverage based on publicly available sources. Studio Software Advice does not accept paid placement in rankings. Unless stated otherwise, Studio Software Advice has no commercial relationship with any software companies named in this article.